Ambiguous Object / A Wish or a Gamble

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Don't snap the bone.

My wife says lets make a wish and I quickly reply don't snap the bone. And of course she wants to know why so I tell her, I want to make something with it, something like a tool or maybe a love charm, I really don't know. She raises her eyebrows as if asking for further explanation, so I add, I really don't want it to be anything specific. I want it to be ambiguous. Then a flash of understanding twinkles in her eye and she says, oh this is one of your art things isn't it?



A Wish or a Gamble
If you missed the first Ambiguous Object CLICK HERE.
This image was first published in Right Hand Pointing.


The Magic of Bones

People have always found bones to be interesting; perhaps because they are representations of something that was once living. Many consider them to be magical. They cast them onto the ground to tell fortunes; grind them to make mojos; or even use them in to cast spells designed to bring misfortune to others.

So this makes me ask, do know why you are attracted to a particular person? Did they put you under a spell? The poem I have written is about falling in love, being captured and smitten by mojo.


Thank you for supporting my work.

Writing and art are my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66