Kicking Myself In The Ass For Opportunities Passed

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I feel like an donkey's ass
For an opportunity that I let pass
When I heard about the Steemit community
But couldn't quite dream-it, you see
Yeah, I took a quick look
But I didn't quite swallow @piedpiper's hook

I knew about Steemit before July the fourth
And I failed to join up with my true north
For I saw the future here
But the path for me was not quite clear
And that's why I feel like @lauralemons' grandmother, kicking myself
for putting this engagement on a shelf
This has happened to me more than once
Procrastination that converts the desire to dance into dunce
Though I like to consider myself smart
When @gavvet style inspiration strikes I don't get a start
Until I have missed the Steem boat
On the 5-point rise of a a whale's upvote

Don't get me wong
This is not my last song
I haven't given up just yet
And I haven't cared to forget
All the things I have learned from other Steemers
New perspectives from anarcho-capitalists and dreamers
That have broadened my horizons
That's what I am realizin'
From all the posts and the replies in
This grand community
That strives for freedom and liberty
From government oppression and bondage of all kinds
I have found deep truth in these brilliant minds

Though my digital purse is not yet loaded
My mind and intellect have scarcely eroded
In fact the opposite is quite true
I have been edified by this Steemian crew
From @dantheman to that peace loving @Craig Grant
Who lifts me up with his daily rants
To @larkenrose the respected anarchist logger
In his interview with the infamous vlogger
Yes I speak of @dollarvigilante
Who enlightens the viewer with the trillionaires' ante
Now many important questions remain
How to invest my earnings with my brain
Do I buy gold or pledge to buy Steem Power
Or should I just forget it and draw a flower

Sort:  

Same case with me. I knew about it but didn't give it a try with no reason at all.

We are in the same boat,
But hey, it's still afloat!

You are good at words.

Nice song, but can we now hear the tune please?

Thanks, still working on the tune. lol : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51