I ain't going to be kicking myself again like I did with bitcoin, I am investing into Steemit.

in #money8 years ago (edited)

I kicked myself when I missed the bitcoin window, I was kinda young and I caught on too late.

But I think steem dollars/steem are the next big thing. So I invested $70 so far of my earnings and am going to continue converting 20 or 30% of my SD to STEEM because there is no way I am going to miss it again.

Funny semi-related story:

My grandmother picked the same lottery numbers every day for 40 years, one day she decided to switch it up and her old numbers won a jackpot of millions. My mom screamed at her for telling her that news. My grandmother sobbed.

I will not be my grandmother.

I am pretty excited this is the funnest.

Sort:  

Good thinking ! And the more you do this, the more your posts will pay, which is great because I do love reading your stories ! ... Keep it up <3

converting to steem makes your stories pay more!?

and aw, thanks,I like having readers. :D

well, the more Streem Power you have, the more your stories and votes have "weight", so in a sense, yes :)

Oh okay,what about converting steem power into steem? I guess that takes away from the vote? I read it's a smart idea to covert to steem but am still learning about it :)

comverting steem power into steem is if you want to cash in, as you can then sell those to bitcoins ...

from what i'm reading, converting SteemPower into Steem is a 2 years process (104 equal payments) ... seems a better idea to keep this as Steem Power as it increase your voting weight and power (unless you need the monies, of course, but you have the SteemDollars for that)

don't we all?...
but wow story, sounds like urban tale.

don't we all, what? invest? I mean some people just cash out to get bitcoins and then USD. I initially did not convert my SD to Steem now that I have read up I am doing it.

don't we all regret not investing in bitcoins a few years back...

oooooh....yes. ( ._.) Except the lucky fucks who did. This is our time to shine though!

I remember reading that a pizza delivery man was tipped 10,000 bitcoins for a single pizza back when bitcoin first started out. The delivery man is probably laughing now if he still has them that is.

I cant reply to you directly @mattio but omfg, I hope that pizza guy held onto them.

The real story is that Lazlo on bitcointalk forums offered someone else 10K BTCs for two pizzas, making the first transaction of Bitcoins for goods.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=137.msg1195#msg1195

pretty sure the guy had way more than 10k :)

Thanks for finding it. Its pretty amazing how many bitcoins he spent just on pizza.

you're welcome :)

It sounds crazy today, but back then, these guys mined them relatively easily (dedicated hardware did not exist, best you could do was use a AMD videocard), the guy stated that he had alot more, and back then, 10K BTCs were worth about 41$ US hehe ..