Heart Growing Cold, With Burning Desire (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Heart Growing Cold, With Burning Desire


Heart of gold
Yet it must fold
Growing colder
As I grow older

Wear me down
Yet I still turn around
In my youth
I must find truth

Focusing now on how to survive
Just staying alive, but wanting to thrive
Yet the "game" is created, to live day by day
Growing tired of this, so easily swayed

So now here I am, this power I crave
Wanting to escape, thinking I'll be saved
Knowing in my heart that this is a lie
The truth comes from movements, that will never die

Struggling now, between two ideas
Shall I choose power or shall I choose strength
Truth comes from self, that's deep withinside
Power come from territory, that's conquered now hide

I can have both, created my way
Sharing with others, needing no prey
Abundance is here, create value for others
Then I will be blessed, by my sisters and brothers

Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy.-Matthew 5:7


If you like all the content I create then please upvote, resteem & follow my blog @ballinconscious, Thanks!

ballinconscious6dfee.png


If you would like to read more of my poetry, here are my other poems I've posted on steemit:

Thanks for reading ^_^


Image Source:
(1)-(2)-(3)-(4)

Sort:  

This is truly beautiful

Thank you, I appreciate you feeling the true meaning of this poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51