Having the Strength to Move(An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Having the Strength to Move


Upside down, here I hang
Feeling sharpness of thy fang
The fang that cuts, the jaws that bite
Without a knowing how to fight

Yet I move on, continue forward
Without a blade, I have no sword
Trust thyself, I feel within
Know thyself, I now begin

Weapons gone, all left behind
Centered now, I will unwind
The blade I have is one of truth
That pierces evil, restoring youth

This blade I have is that of strength
Remove thy sheath, extend thy length
The truth is felt, inspiring others
Projected with love, from feeling another

For that which we are is made of a whole
One complete being, without any holes
Know who we are, slice down the divides
You know this is truth, you feel it inside

If you like what I create please upvote, resteem & follow
my blog @ballinconscious, Thanks ^_^


If you would like to read more of my poetry, here are my other poems I've posted on steemit:

Thanks for reading ^_^


Image Sources:
(1)-(2)-(3)-(4)

Sort:  

Very talented! You've got to come up with a Steemfest poem~! @ballinconscious

OK, that was cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62