Bilingual Poetry: Trapped [#Day 12] 100 Days Of Poetry Challenge

in #poetry6 years ago

Trapped [#Day 12] 100 Days Of Poetry Challenge

There is a child's soul in every adult's body
Crying for asking the sweet candy
Hoping to go back to childhood
Because it is too heavy undergoing adulthood


Source Unsplash

There is a child's soul in every adult's body
Crying for asking toys
Hoping to go back to childhood
Because adults have to earn their own money

There is a child's soul in every adult's body
Crying for asking a hug
Hoping to go back to childhood
Because adults are hard to get sincere hugs

ONE WHY ARE SMALL CHILDREN WANT TO BE FAST AS WELL TO BE ADULT
THAT'S BECAUSE OF LOVE


Source Unsplash

Terperangkap [Hari Ke-12] Tantangan 100 Hari Berpuisi

Ada jiwa anak kecil di setiap tubuh orang dewasa
Menangis meminta permen kemanisan hidup
Berharap kembali ke masa kecil
Karena terlalu berat menjalani masa dewasa

Ada jiwa anak kecil di setiap tubuh orang dewasa
Menangis meminta mainan
Berharap kembali ke masa kecil
Karena orang dewasa harus mencari uang sendiri

Ada jiwa anak kecil di setiap tubuh orang dewasa
Menangis meminta dipeluk
Berharap kembali ke masa kecil
Karena orang dewasa sulit mendapat pelukan tulus

SATU ALASAN MENGAPA ANAK KECIL INGIN SEGERA DEWASA
HANYALAH KARENA CINTA

Note

I'm a beginner writer in English

This poetry to be a part of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge from @d-pend If you wondering about this challenge, please visit about 100 Days Of Poetry Challenge
Join with us at Steemit School Discord Channel

The Result

DAY 10: Glass Of Life

DAY 11: Beauty Is A Wound

Connected With Anggrek.jpg

DQmfR6RJvcxEtcfyCfxqYumPaG7ARPJAPHUPNLYzJJhkHke_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Selamat @anggreklestari! Tulisanmu terpilih masuk dalam Kompilasi International @ocd. Silahkan cek link ini untuk melihatnya: https://steemit.com/ocd/@ocd/ocd-international-daily-issue-133.

Jangan lupa untuk ikuti @ocd dan memilih @ocd-witness sebagai witness Steem.

Halo Mbak Mariska, terima kasih bnyak informasinya. Saya senang sekali. Salam kenal
😊

You are doing great my dear friend...

I love the illusion you are trying to capture here.

Great effort.
Keep steeming.

thanks for your support.

I loved your poetry too.

It's emotional I felt the feeling

Hei, @josediccus I'm so glad for you coming here. Nice to meet you at Steemit.

Thanks for dropping by and keep up writing.

so true words, every adult is in fact wanting a little affection but is too afraid to ask for it

Yeah, thats why I write this poem.

Thanks for dropping by

I'm so glad you've made it this far with us. It's great to have so many people doing this challenge. Have you had a chance to make it to one of the classes yet on Discord? I think if you did make it sometime it would be very beneficial for your development as a poet. I hope to see you in class. Class starts daily at 18:00 GMT. You'd have to translate that to whichever time zone you reside in. Hope to see you there, and if you've been there I apologize for not seeing you.

Hei, whats your Discord Account? I will send a friend request.

I'm so sorry if we never meet at Steemit Scholl Discord because at my time zone 18.00 GMT= 01.00 AM and I should go to sleep.

Same as on here. acousticsteveo. Looking forward to hearing from you on Discord. 😎

I will sending to you friends request as soon as possible

I think this is so pretty!! There is a really cool way it reads inside my head. I go from a female narrator to a happy little kid that yells CANDY! TOY ! and HUG!

Yeah. I just write the things from my head and my heart always.

We are adult women, want to be a child girl. Candy candy!

By the way, thanks for dropping by. Nice to meet you on Steemit and I followed you. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96