Do you pray ? - An Original Poem Steemit Exclusive (Educational Poetry)(Motivational Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

pablo-heimplatz-243278-unsplash.jpg

Do you pray
Every day

Or you forget
How easy is to get

Whatever you want
Just pray don't rant

That's why they say
In the end, you must pay

So don't you feel strange
How things rearrange

Just go with the flow
You are ready to grow

Do not force any action
Follow the upcoming attraction

Feel free to express
The way to impress

Then you are ready
Your star is rising already

You have so much inspiration
Of any theme or situation

Words come ordered, organic
You just write, don't you panic

Let yourself to be the instrument
Of God's creation and invent

All that comes to your mind
Is a message of some kind

Better spread it right away
Just like me, write don't you stay

It's always better on the move
Just post each day and find your groove

Experiment with all you can
Be a Host of the contest one

Spend some time to read and learn
Find the communities that interest earn

You Better Pray for luck around
Cause It is luck that you Steemit found

By Angel Veselinov

Hey all. Thank you for reading everyone I really appreciate it. I hope that at least one person will gain something from my little new poem. I do pray by the way. Do you? Well I know this is a controversial topic so I just want to state this is just Poetry so don't take it too much personal. I have no intention to harm anyone's beliefs at all. God Bless You All. Peace and Love.

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 10 PM GMT

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Click Here



© Copyright CC0 Licensed (2017) - Pablo Heimplatz - Link Source (unsplash)


Sort:  

Prayer is said to be the key

We pray everyday for our soul to prosper.

"Matthew, Mark, Luke and John.
Bless the bed that I lay on.
Before I lay thee down to sleep, I give my soul to Christ to keep.
Four corners to my bed, four angel there are spread.
Two to feet, two to head and
Four to carry me when I am dead. "Screenshot_20180322-075536.png

I like the twist at the end about Steemit and the encouragement to participate lol. But I love this part :
Let yourself to be the instrument
Of God's creation and invent

All that comes to your mind
Is a message of some kind

I strongly live in this realm of my personal prayer life. For me prayer is a two way communication like a satellite and a transmitter lol... I try to listen to the nuggets of information that may come by way but always communicating with my actions through out the day...The relationship of walking with the creator for me is my prayer life.

Thank you for sharing!

Yes, I pray, everyday, everynight...indeed I found luck with Steemit :)

Hey thanks for stopping by I hope to inspire you too. It is great to help people like you do. I have followed ya :) looking forward for your stuff... Have you tried Dlive.io ? Stream some therapy sessions... It will be huge success for sure :)

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5600 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Upvote this comment if you like this service.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Angel "Joyful" Veselinov from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Awesome Content. You have been Upvoted and Resteemed By The Steemit Poets United Community Creative Resteem Bot .

If you want your poetry resteemed send 0.01 SBD and link in the memo @cleansingpoetry . This service is exclusive for poetry only. No refunds for other themes ...

This poem is perfect for the lenten season. And yes, I pray too, alot. Like in your poem, I'm very thankful that I found Steemit too. I guess everyone is. Thanks for the inspirational poem.

Good job, and great work.

Thank you for the kind two words :) Welcome to Steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66