[Poem] In front of the mirror

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I see loneliness in my eyes
when I look in the mirror.
I wonder “Why?”.
My mind is going black,
I find no answer whatsoever,
I’m sick and I can find no cure.
I hear the echos of my thoughts,
bouncing around my room and mind,
a silent scream,
a silent cry…
I wipe the mirror,
and I see my smile fading away.
Mirror, are you instrument of hell?
I throw a punch,
and I see cracks of glass and skin,
and I can see myself in broken images.
It’s not just one of me anymore.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Sort:  

wow great poem how could you make so perfect one ... it's seems you have great and deep thinking about all the emotions... this was the sad one with emotions

Thank you :). I have my moments sometimes.

welcome 😊 i see your moment

Really nice Poem 😍

I love your poem.....the power in the emotion of the words is amazing.....awesome job!!

thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

Your post is really good.I like your post.If you like my post,please give me a vote from you.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 19.0% @mamqmuqit upgoat, thanks to @sstefan
It consists of $1.11 vote and $0.37 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sstefan to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97