Short Poem, How I got here.

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I initially set out to make an investment
And there I found Steemit after my assessment
Writing for profit seemed like fun
So I started writing and commenting to everyone

Not making much profit, but I’m not so sad
As I found a passion I never knew I had

So I will keep on reading, commenting and writing
Because I find it so exciting
And maybe I’ll make some profit along the way
But it’s not a big deal, as I’m here to stay.


Source link
http://www.everypainterpaintshimself.com/article/eakins_the_writing_master_1882/

Sort:  

Haha....This poem is a kind of funny. You enjoy writing right? Everything after that comes for us is bonus... I'm sure that you will make money in no time..your poem say so...keep rocking

yes I hope so, but anyway I will keep "rocking" and thanks for reading
I enjoy writing if I can think of something to write about that interests me which is not easy.

Great poem! Welcome to steemit.

Thanks for reading, glad you enjoyed it.
I have two more short poems maybe you would like also. By the way I don't know much about plants but your posts are very well written.
https://steemit.com/poems/@chickenburger/sad-short-poem-whats-the-point

https://steemit.com/poems/@chickenburger/sad-short-poem-please-dont-go

That's O.K., I don't know much about poetry! Your "What's the point" poem was very touching, and reminded me of the time when I was suffering from, before treatment for this condition.

Sorry to hear you have been suffering, do you mind if I ask which condition? or if you would rather not that's fine.
I'm not very good at writing poems either, I just started a month ago when I joined this platform. Last time I wrote anything before this was in school 15 years ago.

I think it was termed general anxiety disorder with depression, or something to that effect. But I am thankful to have responded well to sertraline, a serotonin reuptake inhibitor, suggesting I may have been deficient in serotonin.

I also suffer from anxiety and have written a post about depression and another about OCD and repeating words which I also have a problem with occasionally. But its good that you got it checked out so something can be done about it.

This was a really nice and uplifting poem, I am quite impressed.
Nice picture/painting too.
(you should probably put a source link under the image).
Cheers!
/FF

Thanks @friendly-fenix
Yes I think that's a good Idea. I will try and figure out how to do that. lol
Thanks for the advice

Ok think I have done it.

Great @chickenburger, the centralized government that doesn't exist here on Steemit likes image sources. =) You can also use "markdown code" to make the link shorter, so you don't have to display the whole source url. Cheers!

Kl thanks for the tips they will definitely help and keep me out of jail. lol

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 6900+ Followers — just send 0.05 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also got a chance of receive a random upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + the chance of daily upvotes!

For more infos read our Vision & Rules and also get you your free Resteem!

Congratulation you also got a random upvote by @yougotresteemed!

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5600 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • For Smartcash users send 1 SMART + post link as DM to @abasinkanga on discord
  • Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool.

Thanks @joeyarnoldvn for checking out my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63