Podcast Wednesday: Quiz Shows

in #podcasts7 years ago

Welcome to Podcast Wednesday, with your weekly (until I run out) list of awesome podcasts to listen to. This time, I'm gonna talk about one of my favorite weird subgenre of podcast: Quiz shows! I love that you can both be entertained and learn all sorts of odd facts.

podcasts.png

Ask Me Another

askme.png

Ophira Eisenberg and Jonathan Coulton host this quit show, where people compete in a variety of games for the honor of winning a Rubik's Cube. And mostly for bragging rights. There's usually a celebrity guest as well. This is a smart, funny, clever show that's been on the internet air for years now.

The Incomparable Game Show

gameshow.png

The Incomparable network has a host of shows, and one of those that that show up on the feed from time to time is whatever game is being played on Game Show. It could be one of several. My favorite is Random Trivia, where guests compete by answering questions from a whole stack of Trivial Pursuit games.

Go Fact Yourself

fact.png

This is the new kid on the quiz block, with only 6 episodes out. 2 celebrity guests give topics in which they claim to be experts, and after answering some general questions, they get quizzed on one of those topics each. On hand, there are actual experts to correct and explain.

Related Posts:
Podcast Wednesday: (non political) Comedy Podcasts
Podcast Wednesday: Politics Podcasts
My Favorite Political Humor Podcasts
My Favorite Wrestling Podcasts
My Favorite Pop Culture Podcasts
My favorite SFF magazine podcasts
My favorite advice (and comedic advice) podcasts
My favorite serial fiction podcasts

steemsig.jpg

Sort:  

I LOVE "Ask Me Another" - although I usually listen to it on the radio when I'm out and about on the weekends.

One of my favorite podcasts is "Stuff Mom Never Told You" on the How Stuff Works Network. One of the co-hosts of that show is the owner of Bossed Up and is leaving (sobs) to host her own BossedUp Podcast. It's launching March 1.

I used to listen to a several Stuff podcasts, but I ended up dropping them.

Fair enough. I also like "Stuff You Missed in History" but don't listen regularly.

Podcasts are awesome! I can't say I'm that into any of these, but I do love me some Jason Stapleton and Joe Rogan (he's a great interviewer even though I don't always agree with him politically).

No not NPR!! Anything but NPR!

Counterpoint: NPR is awesome and has awesome podcasts, such as Pop Culture Happy Hour, which I recommended in a previous Podcast post.

I listen to entirely too many podcasts and am perpetually behind. I think you may have just ruined my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40