My Favorite Wrestling Podcasts

in #podcasts6 years ago

Hey, friends, it's Podcast Tuesday time. And as this is definitely Pro Wrestling week on the blog, let's combine the two and present you with my favorite pro wrestling podcasts. By which I specifically mean podcasts in which people talk about wrestling, not podcasts by wrestlers. Wrestling podcasts tend to drop on Thursdays most often, after the week's dose of WWE programming, so keep that in mind. Subscribe now. Listen soon for all the Royal Rumble prediction episodes. These are listed in descending order of preference. As in, if all dropped episodes at the same time, this is the order in which I would listen to them.

Tights and Fights

tightsfights.jpg
The Tights and Fights theme song claims it's "the perfect wrestling podcast," and you know what? Accurate. Regular hosts Hal Lublin, Mike Eagle, and Danielle Radford are smart and funny and have great chemistry. And when Lindsey Kelk tags in, she brings some British flavour.

Not Your Demographic

notyourswmo.jpg
Stunning Stella Cheeks and The Enigma Erin Cline watch a LOT of wrestling. Like, a lot a lot. And then they talk about it and also make fun of it in their smart, funny, and explicitly feminist show. Their next episode will be their first after a hiatus, so they should be energized and ready to roll.

Hard Times

hardtimes.jpg
Megan Nielsen and Elle Collins don't podcast nearly as often as I'd like. Their last episode was their first after a couple of months. But when they do drop one, it's always smart and well informed.

The Masked Man Show

maskedman.jpeg
The Ringer's wrestling show is my exception to the "no all dude wrestling podcast" rule, a rule I created after I started listening to wrestling podcasts that DID have women on them, and realized how many blindspots all dude podcasts seem to have. This is the one I'm likeliest to skip, but it's the first one to drop every week, and sometimes I want to hear people talk about the awesome/awful stuff that happened this week.

My previous Podcast posts:
My favorite serial fiction podcasts
My favorite advice (and comedic advice) podcasts
My favorite SFF magazine podcasts
My Favorite Pop Culture Podcasts

Sort:  

No, Talk is Jericho????I think I prefer Talk is Jericho

There was a version of this post that had TiJ, which I do like. But it's a different type of podcast. It's a wrestler's podcast that is often about wrestling, but not always. While I certainly do enjoy some conversations there (the recent KO/Sami double interview was super fun), it's not the thing I was talking about it in this post.

I have never listened to a wrestling podcast. You've got me curious. Although I have tuned in a bit to @sherlockcupid here on Steemit.

Tights and Fights is definitely the way to go. They actually have quite a few listeners who aren't even wrestling fans, and instead came to the podcast because they're fans of Lublin's improve or voice over work, or Radford's comedy, or Eagle's music. All three are very good professional entertainers and it shows.

I Must admit I have not listened to this podcast until Now

I know everyone says this, but you should really try my pod.

It's different to what everyone else puts out, focusing on music, and it's only half hour each week....

http://theatomicdrop.podomatic.com

worth a shot....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71