Official Communiqué from the Church of Piglet

in #piglet6 years ago (edited)

If you, as a small fish, don't dare to flag over-rewarded trending posts of doubtful quality, the Church of Piglet understands, and we will not smite you with the Ivy Staff.

Whales, however, need not fear retaliation for their flags and may want to take some responsibility for the well-being of Steemit, like they did in Olden Days.

We suggest to the rest to mute instead, to at least give a signal, and also to make your Steemit experience a better one.

The Church of Piglet only trends in #piglet and #churchofpiglet, for your searching convenience and for, um, other reasons.

Go in peace, or rather, read and resteem The Church of Piglet's Guidelines, and then go in peace, or in anger, as the case may be.

We care so you don't have to. We guide so you don't get lost.

Donate generously to obtain a full membership and be cleansed from sin!

Sort:  

You gave my post a down vote for .02 ... I just upvoted yours 💯 at .36...the next 💯vote will be a downvote. Please down downvote my post, I work very hard on steemit and if you don’t agree with my rewards simply ignore them. You may see them as not worthy but I spent the whole 4th of July working on steemit and not celebrating, my time and effort is worth far more than what you think I don’t deserve

I got one, too. I took it as a sign of success. People only hate you when you're successful. I didn't retaliate, though, because I'm bigger than that. I upvoted instead. :)

We disagree with the rewards, especially considering the quality of this photo. How much work you put into it is irrelevant.

I don’t think your post is relevant yet I didn’t downvote it. It’s a random photo project, I didn’t put this photo with a photo tag, it’s a blog. Why is it up to you how much time I spent on this post ? I spent 12 hours on steemit yesterday doing work yesterday and paid my own money for the vote, this is allowed and if you don’t agree with it you might get downvotes for your posts I find irrelevant

I make posts to engage comments and I upvote comments ...It appears you just got here this month and already have such insight on what's right and wrong, if you did some investigating you would see that i have been here since November and have been working 40 hours a week on here, never taken money out of the system, have pumped more money into it and helped it grow than i have hurt the system. And i don't go to church, especially one that has a pig for a preacher

Sound advisements. Yes, sound indeed

Congratulations @church-of-piglet! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

If this is a church, where the hell is the wine? Wine and bacon sounds damn fine!

Wine is only served to paying members. Bacon is never served; those asking for it are fed to the pigs, as we are a church of modest means. And we can't do rhyme.

lol, I did not mean to rhyme.

If feed to the pigs, do I become godly?

We do keep an eye on the pig excrement produced, but haven't found any sign of godliness in it so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00