Photo Hunt Contest #15 - Theme: Statue

Here is my entry to Photo Hunt Contest #15 created by @photoquest. This week the theme is "Statue", which I really like.

The photo below is a view of the statue of Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, which is located in one of the most beautiful public gardens in Toulouse, France.

Saint-Exupéry (1900-1944) wrote several great books. Among them, The Little Prince, a masterpiece of French literature.

But he is also a pioneer in international postal flight. He worked for Aéropostale in Toulouse for a while, covering routes between France, Spain and North Africa.

Saint-Exupéry disappeared in August 1944, during a reconnaissance mission over occupied France. The wreckage of his plane was found 56 years later in the Mediterranean Sea near Marseille.

The statue, created by Sculptor Madeleine Tézenas, was erected in 2000 to celebrate the 100th anniversary of his birth.

Toulouse 121 scaled.jpg

EXIF data:

Nikon D600, Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6 @ 100mm
Exposure: ISO 100, f/6.3, 1/200s


Check out my latest posts:


Are you a photographer? If so, I'd love to hear from you and feature you on this blog. Read the following post for more information.


See my photography and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg


Consider following my curation trail.

I'm part of the Steemian Directory!

Sort:  

You should check out my #sevendaysoutside challenge, which has a different theme for each day. Friday is #statuefriday. This should help you get more exposure. 🙂

Thank you @erikah! I checked it out a while ago, but I cannot commit to the same challenge for the entire week. Unless, of course, we are allowed to post once a week only?

You don't have to commit, it's totally up to you how many times you post, the only requirement is to respect the days, meaning don't post windows on Friday instead of Monday :) Apart from that you're free to post any day you want. If you have a nice brick for example and it's Saturday, you're welcome to post it.

That's awesome! I'll definitely join the challenge then!

I'm so glad to hear that! Looking forward to seeing your entries! :)

Me too! I have something that will work for the Wednesday challenge! I'll post it in a moment.

Thank you for taking the time to explain everything. I thought it was a wonderful challenge but had always felt that I should commit for a week. Now I am relieved and excited at the same time. :-)

If it's for Wednesday then please post it on Wednesday :)

I've been planning to write some guidelines for the challenge because people are confused or just don't pay attention. I guess it's about time to do it. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I'm going to include it :)

Oh yes! It's only Tuesday. I have no idea why my mind skipped a day. Considering I have to teach in the morning, I would have totally forgot my students. lol

Thank you for the reminder!

I will have free time for Steemit and your challenge soon, sweetie! Hooray! It was about time!

My challenge? You mean the interview?

But I actually have an idea for a photography challenge as well. I have to make sure that mine is unique enough. I have been taking part in so many. It's a lot of fun!

Yes, Cendrine, I mean the interview! And this idea of a photography challenge it's great. Count me in! Knowing you a bit it's certain you will come up with something great :)). I can't wait to know about it!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-24T22:35:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 91.00/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great post! I think that the statue you are talking about is so special.

Thank you! Yes, the man is beloved in Toulouse.

Interesting statue, @cendrinemedia I like how he is holding a book and the little prince.

It's his most famous book. The Little Prince is actually in the book.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love Saint-Exupéry and his magister work. Your photo makes him justice. Congrats, my dear Cendrine!

Thank you! He is beloved in Toulouse. French people adore him. The Little Prince is almost mandatory reading for kids.

Really? What a wonderful info! You know the little prince was translated in the local language of East Timor? Tetum... just imagine. A friend of mine did it!

Really? Nice! But it doesn’t surprise me, as the book has been translated in many languages.

It has... I read one day it's one of the books most translated in the world...

Wonderful Statue... beautiful love it ❤ love your photography friend.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49