Tree Tuesday challenge - In the forest

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Here is my entry for the Tree Tuesday challenge created by @old-guy-photos.

As a nature photographer, I love taking photos of trees. They mesmerize me.

Despite our (often disturbing) lack of respect for them, they are still willing to co-exist with us and keep us alive.

Without them, the air we breathe would be poisonous.

In a nutshell, they are a gift...

I took the photos below in Assiniboine Forest, one of the largest urban nature parks of its kind in Canada, which happens to be in my city.

Spanning 287 hectares, the forest is divided into four main family-friendly trails. It boasts aspen and oak trees, 200 species of plants, and a great variety of animals, among which the white-tailed deer (even though I haven't seen any yet). There are a lovely pond and marsh where you can catch a view of birds, especially waterfowl. Finally, the prairie section also offers interesting sights.

Assiniboine Forest 11 scaled.jpg

Assiniboine Forest 26 scaled.jpg

Assiniboine Forest 34 scaled.jpg

Assiniboine Forest scaled.jpg

Shadow trees scaled.jpg

This is just an old shot taken years ago. I love it!


Check out my latest posts:


Are you a photographer? If so, I'd love to hear from you and feature you on this blog. Read the following post for more information.


See my photography and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg


Consider following my curation trail.

I'm part of the Steemian Directory!

Sort:  

Nice place to have in your own city. Family of me lives in Winnipeg ... sadly I never have had the chance to visit. In fact I only saw them a few times. But how strange it may be, it's the only family I have right now with the same 'last name' as I have.

What a small world, @hetty-rowan! If you do visit, let me know. I'll give you a tour of the city. :-)

If I'm ever going to be around I sure let you know!

Wow beautiful view of forest and lovely photography...!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Good luck in the contest @cendrinemedia. Lovely pictures. People just don’t realize how important nature is to are survival. Respect is key. We can have a paper less society these day and we’re still worried about oil? Even the bee a few years back had its problem of loosing the species...people are so unaware what a disaster it would of been for all of us. This little bee is so important and we still don’t know why...keep up the great pictures.

I agree with you! Bees were indeed on the brink of extinction a few years ago.

And here I am.. just surfing the blockchain. HELLO FUTURE BLOCKCHAIN ARCHAEOLOGISTS!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51