Rowan his 10th birthday!

in #photomag6 years ago (edited)

Today I take you back in time. Not that long ago. Exactly 1 week ago, to Friday, July 13, 2018. A scary day? No, it was not a scary day at all. Why would it be a scary day? Owww because it was Friday the 13th? No woof, we don't believe in that ... and that wasn't at all. Because on Friday, July 13, 2018, I Rowan, celebrated my 10th birthday! Yes 10 years already! And as boss and Lady Boss often say, "I'm already a big Rowan!"

Because it isn't so long ago that Lex dropped out of our midst, and Myla needed all her extra attention to handle her grief a bit. Boss and Lady-boss were also sad, Lana and I too, we were all happy with a nice diversion. And my 10th birthday especially brought us joy.

We had arranged with my best friend Bikkel and his roommate Bentley. And Bentley is a nice girl though. She is also a shepherd, a Malinois girl. And Bentley is smart. Bentley is extremely smart, Bikkel is especially my best mate, small but nice. And I also knew for sure that it would be a super nice walk. That is always when we go out with them. I waited expectantly here, although I thought it very strange that my lady-boss had closed the gate. How could Bentley and Bikkel then come to my party?

But it turned out very quickly that Bentley was once again much smarter than Lady-boss and had expected Bentley's man. And hoppa, hoppekee, Bentley, my beautiful friend, suddenly, BAM, jumped over the fence. Ha ... we saw people watching. They did not expect that.

But it did set the tone for the rest of our walk. We were looking forward to it ... and even though I became 10 years old. You would not say that I'm 10 years already. I'm definitely not an old gray dog that needs to be taken care of. No, no, I still feel in the prime of my life and Bentley certainly did see that. Bikkel also said to me "Maat, you look good". Which of course I had to pull a crazy mouth. Yes you see so already ... that little mate of me does not let me walk all over him. He is small but a quiet a dragon ...

After I had nicely played around with Bikkel, there suddenly was Bentley! She came to claim her attention. She felt like playing hide-and-seek ... so we barked to our people that we were going to do hide-and-seek. And they understood us well. Quietly we walked to a beautiful location to do the hide-and-seek game. And when we arrived at a large field, with beautifully tall grass, we agreed that Bentley and Bikkel would go looking for me. Because I was the birthday dog, I was allowed to hide myself. And tell me honestly ... You hardly see me like that? I am so good at hide-and-seek!

Benley and Bikkel just do not have to look with the eyes, we really could have played better with our lady-bosses. Bentley and Bikkel uses their noses to find me, and that was real quick! If we had let our lady-bosses search us, all three of us had been hide for a lot longer. That might have been nicer, but ... that is another good lesson for next time we're going to do "hide-and-seek"! Then we let our lady-bosses search for us. Hah, I have fun now thinking of that. My lady-boss can not do that search thing with her camera. Then she really has to do it herself. And the lady-boss from Bikkel and Bentley always lug around with such a camera, so for her the same applies ... But that's for next time maybe! We walked on again ... and oooooh I did not believe my eyes. I looked back once more when I was running fast ahead.

Because there, at the end of the long path, and I said it to Bentley and Bikkel, I saw HORSES! And everyone who knows me knows that really is the best combination ever. Rowan and Horses, that is a Match made in Heaven. I love horses. I am wild of horses. I bark to horses, I hunt horses, I run after horses ... so this was a hellishly very nice birthday gift. Only …

It wasn't meant to be a birthday present!


Lady-boss and the human from Bentley and Bikkel were all wild when we ran away, and they saw the horses. We have really laughed. What have we had fun! They scare the hell out of theirselves and call us, and we just have fun and pretend we didn't have ears. Or at least that we won't use our ears!

In the end we listened anyway. Are we neatly reversed and we have walked back to our people. Yes, we did that much more quietly than running away.

But all in all ... what a fantastic 10th birthday from Lady-boss. I will remember this for a long time. And I've barked to Lady-boss all week that she also had to share my birthday walk with julie. And that's what she finally did. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

Paw and hug from Rowan

And until next time!

Sort:  

Happy belated birthday big man!

logoAsset 4@2x.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog.



Photomag is a new proposition on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

Woof woof ... Thank you so woof!

Woof.

We will be adding a furry friend to our family in 4 weeks

PHOTO-2018-07-20-14-53-43.jpg

Cant wait to introduce Mallory to you all. Can you guess the breed? (he is 4 weeks old in this pic)

Aaaahwww how cute! Is it a Border Collie maybe?

Wow wait ... are we talking Newfoundlander here?

About the same size.. St Bernard :)

Great! I know the breed of course, but didn't recognize it. The colors fooled me, as I think of brown when I think of St. Bernard. Great dogs! And yes ... Bigggg dogs. But now you have to come over to the Netherlands ... I want to photograph a St. Bernard :D

Beautiful action shots as always from those furry rascals!
Every dog deserves to have a tenth borthday like that hahaha

Happy Birthday Rowan...

Wooof woof woof, thank you so woof!

Congratulations @shepherd-stories! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-20T15:45:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @shepherd-stories! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @shepherd-stories!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 24 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39