Bad timing or perfect shot?

in #photomag6 years ago (edited)

Let me know what you think about this shot.
Before you decide, take a moment to view the larger version of the picture.

If I were aiming for a pitch perfect clear shot of the bee, then you could say it is a bad picture, the wings are blurry.

On the other hand, if I were aiming for capturing wing movement by using long exposure... the bee did a pretty good job at staying in one spot most of the time, right?

When you look closely at the right wing, you can even see some drops of what seems to be water.

Camera

1id3szdmcs.png

Sort:  

I'm not a pro but I like it because of the moving wings :)

Thank you. I am no pro either, yet :)
The bee kept moving, so I was moving closer and back because I thought the bee would attack me. The way this image turned out was a big surprise.

Thank you @ijmmai for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 20 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 2
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 150
Daily Photons: 20Total Photons: 200
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 230
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 15

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

How long have you been a photographer for?

Thanks for your reply. I am actually a programmer. Photography is a hobby. A hobby reinvented so to say. After joining Steemit, seeing all the amazing pictures of others, I got inspired to start taking pictures again. This time focused on macrophotography. It is fascinating.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Perfect! I think the moving wings is a good thing. This is like a painting.

Thank you. The more I look at it, the better it becomes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74