Photo Hunt Contest #11- Birds

in #photohuntquest6 years ago (edited)

I have a bunch of bird photos, but for the contest I decided to post this photo of a red bellied woodpecker who is a frequent visitor to my backyard all year round. .

@photoquest for #photoquesthunt

image
Canon PowerShot SX420IS

This was taken during the winter and you might notice a few snowflakes!

Shadow Photo Contest Round 30- Textured Wood Shadows

The Shadow Photo Contest is a @photofriend supported project.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It's a beautiful red bellied woodpecker.. you're lucky to get a beautiful picture in the winter ... I'm sure you won

That's nice of you to say! I wish you were the judge, but there are a lot of great bird photos entered!

Awesome brid photography.Happy friendship day..my lovely friend melinda 🍫🍫

Thank you so much

A beautiful bird. I was fortunate to have a woodpecker nest in my tree, and it was so cute because I parked my car under that particular tree and whenever I came home, The pecker would pop its head out the nest.

Oh, how fun! I have never seen where any of mine nest! They just arrive at the feeder from somewhere out in the woods! It is fun to see them bring their young and teach them to eat from the feeder!

Woodpeckers are very beautiful.

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Very good friend of mine. beautiful birds I really like beautiful birds like this thanks a lot for sharing, I always remember #esteem

But the last time I looked you were using Busy! Glad you liked the bird!

What a little cutie!

There are 3 kinds of woodpeckers that come regularly to my feeder. This one is the largest.

I've never had the pleasure to photograph a woodpecker. I've seen a few but was never close enough or fast enough to catch it on camera.

It helps that I lure them into my yard with suet blocks in the feeder!

And the fact that it's far away from the city noise.

Wow good ...in aceh have a bird like that

I would enjoy seeing photos of the birds you have there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22