Panorama Mountain Scenes - Hiking at Bluerock Mountain in the Canadian Rockies, Kananaskis

in #photography8 years ago

If you are following me already, you know I love panorama photography. Here is another set of images I took recently out at the first snowfall. This first image of looking up toward the start of the ridge hike along Bluerock Mountain. Too late in the season to go further, maybe next year for me when its dry, as the scrambling can be tough here. Either way, the area had some beautiful scenery to take in and photograph. I hope you like the panos...

Bluerock Mountain

I thought these wooded areas were really cool, mostly open from high winds coming over the ridge, but still cool trees and scenery beyond them.
Bluerock Mountain

Once you get beyond the forest, some great mountain vistas.
Bluerock Mountain

Bluerock Mountain

And this last one is one of my favorites. It's actually quite hard to get a shot with the sun in it and good color and exposure through the rest of the panorama. This one just worked well for me and the stitch worked perfectly.
Bluerock Mountain

Past Photo Sets

I hope you enjoyed these photographs. If you are new, please follow and check out some of my other recent photography sets:

Sort:  

That last pano is really excellent! Very beautiful pictures :-)

Hey thanks boddhisattva, that is one of my all time favorites. Might have to print it on my wall, but unfortunately, I've not got much wall space left, its covered in prints / panorama. haha. A good problem to have.

Fantastic photos and great work!!

Thanks daveks, appreciate the support and your blog of local photographs as well all the time! Keep it up!

Ah, I love your panorama sets. Thanks for sharing. Your mountain vista photos are inspiring.

Thanks so much johannvdwalt. There are certainly a LOT of great photos out there of our wilderness, I'm glad to be able to contribute to that and enjoy it first hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74