MyPictureSunday#10 - Last day in Paris + MyPictureDay Challenge Round #3

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Welcome my dear Steemian friends to another Episode of MyPictureSunday!

In today's post you will see some of my favorite shots from my last day in Paris and I will announce the winners of the MyPictureDay challenge. MyPictureDay. A contest in which you can show us your photography skills and earn some SteemPower! A lot of Steemians participated and we have many winners! But more on that later - at the bottom of this post.

Let's visit Paris first


What should I say? I am quite sad I had to leave. Great food, great people, lovely architecture, green parks and so much more are waiting to be discovered in Paris! It feels as if every tourist attraction is just few minutes away by walk. I would go further and say the whole city is a touristic attraction!

People asked me what my favorite place was in Paris. The answer is Sacré-Cœur de Montmartre. You know a picture is worth a thousand words so enjoy some of my shots.







Steemian @vladikras taking a picture of a picture, Piception

Going to the top of the hill where the church is you will enjoy a wonderful view other the whole city of Paris!




@vladikras wanted some Macarons so badly that we had to visit the most popular Macaron store in the world. Look that the inside! It's so glamorous










We have to admit it's mouthwatering right? Just look how lovely they made all these little sweets. After we got what he needed to took the Metro and drove to a random place where we took some random shots. Want to see the last pictures I made in Paris? Here we go











MyPictureDay #2 Contest Winners


Thank you to everyone who participated in the second MyPictureDay photography challenge. There were many entries and I proudly present you the first three places!

First Place



Press here for the full post

Second Place



Press here for the full post

Third Place



Press here for the full post

Honorable mention:
Taking some time for Myself and my Self, Skyline Was Cut in Half , PHOTOGRAPHY #02


Now it's your turn!

Let us know how your PhotographyDay looks like! Grab your camera (or mobile phone) and go out, take some shots and share them on Steemit!
The best PictureDay post gets 50 SteemPower onto his account, the second place 25 SteemPower and the third place 10 SteemPower. Honorable mentions will receive 5 SteemPower.

How to you participate?

  • Make a photography post with at least three shots and tag them with the hashtag: mypictureday and photography, resteem this post.
  • Write MyPictureDay in the title of the post. For instance: Flower Power - MyPictureDay Submission
  • Only use your own work. You are not allowed to use any stock images. Every entry will be reverse-searched and automatically disqualified when other peoples content was found.
  • The pictures must be from the week of the entry.
  • Deadline for your entry is every Saturday 8 pm UTC.
  • Write us what you did on this day and what camera you used for your shots.
  • You can use any device that takes pictures. iPhones, DSLRs, analog cameras, any phone etc.

    1st Place = 50 SteemPower

    2nd Place = 25 SteemPower

    3rd Place = 10 SteemPower

If you are looking for other photography challenges I recommend you to have a stop at Steemit Photo Challenge or Introduceyourhometown by @pollux.one.


Steem on my friends! Prepare for tomorrows next episode of Myth or Fact. It's about time to bust some myths or prove them right!

Yours,
Tim

Sort:  

Beautiful photos, esp. of Laduree! Too bad it's your last day...otherwise I would've recommended y'all check out Jardin de Luxembourg :) I guess that's just one more reason to come back to the City of Lights ;)

I was just staring at the picture open-mouthed for so long!

This is one of the simple challenges on steemit, it shows that the author is really out to help the participants, this is fun and I'll definitely join this yacht of fun and reward. Thanks @timsaid for being out to make steemit this fun and friendly.

Great that you see it this way. Definitely try to make Steemit a great place for all

You are right bro this one of the easiest challenge specially for those whose passion is photography and travel

Great closing set @timsaid, the cafe with Macaroons looks like magazine editorial. Still loving the "Timsaid filter". :-) Thank you for sharing with everyone.

The famous "TimFilter" lol

@timsaid and @vladikras:

tell me honestly what do you think about the world famous macarons ? I just want to know if i am the only one who would without any thoughts switch all macarons i can eat for a single good meal from those crabs on your picture!!

I really believe they are waaaaay overrated.

If you are still choosing your next destination (as stated in previous Paris post) than i suggest Slovenia! :) You are welcome and if you do come, let me know and we can meet in our capital - Ljubljana :)

@timsaid, your Paris pics are awesome. When I saw that Macaroni restaurant Laduree, I burst into laughter. In Kannada, one of the 30 state (province /county) local language which I happen to know, it translates to 'Sweets honey' Ladu means a very delicious sweet served in marriage and festivals and 'ree' roughly translates to 'honey' ( as in wife calling her husband and not honey the food)

I must take part in your photo challenge. The competition is very tough and standards are very high. I need to get into super photographer mode now 😊

But I read your terms n conditions now. I don't think I can participate

Cant wait to see your pictures

@timsaid, I might not qualify Tim. The reason is this
https://steemit.com/steem/@topdog/from-resteem-to-maxsteem

The view at the top of the hill is amazing!!! Your photos are amazing mate and it looked like a great time.

Thanks for sharing. Very great pictures you have there.

Great post my friend wish I was good as you :)

wow wonderfull thanks for sharing
and
congratulation to the winners

The winners had very good content!
Wish I could see these places in person!

what a beautiful pictures of paris and its yummy yummies, thanks @timsaid for sharing and congratulations to the winners, keep steeming and more success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24