#MyPictureDay Submission – A stroll around Napoli, ItalysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mypictureday7 years ago

Last weekend I went home. I don’t live in my hometown, my job has led me in different places during these years and now I’m based in Rome but I try to go back home as often as I can.

My family lives in Napoli, a city I love so deeply and I love to let myself freely wander around its tiny streets, nearby the sea with the wind that moves everything around me.
A city that cannot be described in few words, the town where the characters of “My Brilliant Friend”, the famous novel of the Italian writer Elena Ferrante, live their lives.

Napoli is a special city, warm, colorful, chaotic, alive, brilliant and charming.

I should write a proper post about it, with advices, directions, stories, but now I’ll just let some pictures speak.

I’m new on @Steemit and I appreciate the richness of contents you can find here. I love taking pictures, it is a hobby and I like that photography is so highly considered on this platform. So I decided to submit a post to join the contest of @timsaid #MyPictureDay.

This is the first contest ever I join here on Steemit, I hope you enjoy my pics!

MyPictureDay Submission

Camera: Nikon D3100
Smartphone: Nexus 5

IMG_20140506_123248.jpg
IMG_20150823_193757.jpg
DSC_0591.jpgIMG_20150824_143026~2.jpgDSC_0538.jpgDSC_0793.jpgDSC_0572.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @stella87s! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51