From Resteem to MaxsteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Maxsteem - 02.06.2017

I don't resteem. I am a bit hesitant about cluttering my blog page. I know it is good but I always took a back foot when it comes to resteeming. I have a lot of thinking going behind my head in defense of why I dont resteem ( but that I shall blog separately soon). But I also knew resteem is awesome and I needed some way to resteem a few useful and helpful blogs that I come across during my time on steemit. and this is what I came up with.

A list of 10 awesome blogs ( some trending, some new) which I want my readers to check out and if they find it good then upvote them and learn from these blogs.

I shall be posting 10 select blogs ( I have a reason why it is ten) daily to my readers daily so that they can get the best of the best from the steemit platform. Many of the blogs are curated by the finest curators in the platform, some are trending, some have shown promise.

Here we go:

https://steemit.com/psychology/@doitvoluntarily/why-is-it-so-difficult-to-change
Genre: psychology
Author: @doitvoluntarily

Blog Abstract: Breaking down your goal into smaller things and simplifying the process will make it easier to achieve the goal.

For whom: Steemians who are finding it difficult or still struggling to change or cope with steemit.

Why: This blog helps you achieve a mind set to achieve your goal.


https://steemit.com/delegation/@neoxian/for-auction-two-lots-of-2k-delegated-steempower-for-one-week
Genre: Delegation
Author: @neoxian

Blog Abstract: @Neoxian is offering up for auction two lots of 2K week long delegated SP. You can buy 2 lots (Lot 1 & Lot2 ) of 2000 steem power for one week. This is by bidding.

For whom: Steemians who don’t mind spending a few dollars to get steempower and influence in their voting power and curating.

Why: Simply you can earn more with more steempower that you are renting for a week.


https://steemit.com/life/@jeffberwick/why-i-stopped-drinking-alcohol-ii-it-does-absolutely-nothing-good-for-you
Genre: Life
Author: @jeffberwick

Blog Abstract: A reflection on 30 years and $50,000 worth of drinking leading to no where and the aftermath. The lessons learnt.

For whom: Steemians who have an not so good habit to break and looking for an inspiration or a helping hand

Why: It is better to get rid of the not so good habit, now that you are on steemit and it;s time to get steeming ahead with good days in future.


https://steemit.com/life/@jeffberwick/being-happy-is-a-choice-so-why-choose-to-be-unhappy
Genre: Life
Author: @jeffberwick

Blog Abstract: Jeffberwick says happiness is actually a choice. one just need to know how to learn to make that choice. And, once one does, there is no need to be unhappy anymore?

For whom: Steemians who are a bit depressed or feeling down about their blogs not doing as great as they thought it would and in general to whoever wants a bite of happiness pie

Why: It is better to be happy than be unhappy. Life is all about happiness


https://steemit.com/good2know/@fyrstikken/need-an-extra-steemit-account-and-have-10-steem-to-spend-let-me-introduce-you-to-something-amazing
Genre: Goodtoknow
Author: @fyrstikken

Blog Abstract: An anonymous steem that you can create for 10 steems in 3 seconds. And via anonsteem you can have multiple accounts on steemit.

For whom: If you are looking at having more than one account on steemit to evenly spread out over your different fields or more than one niche. More over this if for someone who do not want to wait for steemit regn approval and wants an instant access to steemit

Why: to bypass the recent delays in registering on steemit and also to have multiple accounts.


https://steemit.com/steem/@craig-grant/bitcoin-for-steem-power-to-earn-usd100-000-per-week
Genre: steem
Author: @Craig-Grant

Blog abstract: The super hero story from Craig how he is leveraging the bitcoin and steemit for maximum benefits.

For whom: if you are into bitcoins, altcoins and trading them, buying, selling etc.

Why: Craig has an awesome strategy that’s working for him and he is sharing that with you.


https://steemit.com/steemit/@benjojo/what-is-the-size-of-steemit-inc-s-steem-stake-doea-it-present-a-risk-to-the-steem-economy-what-is-being-done-to-mitigate-the
Genre: Steemit
Author: @benjojo

Blog Abstract: steemit.inc is a profit making company with enormous amount of stem in its control. Will that present a conflict of interest between steemit.inc and other stake holders in the long run. One of the pertinent questions (among many) asked : Does Steemit.inc own the steemit Steem account?

For whom: any steemian who is keen to understand more about steemit.inc, the company and the stakeholders

Why: Being a stake holder in steemit ( even if you own 1 steem you are a stake holder with steemit) it is in your interest to know the bigger picture.


https://steemit.com/life/@ogoowinner/there-is-more-in-you-keep-moving
Genre: Life
Author: @ogoowinner

Blog Abstract: this is a motivation blog with excellent write up. Keep moving. Quoting from the blog: Don't ever stop! Stoke the fire inside. There is always more inside. Don't be complacent. Don't rest on your oars. Don't say, "I have done enough". The nature of man is elastic. There is always more we can do

For whom & why: All of us can do with a little motivation.


https://steemit.com/steemit/@kenchung/steemit-platform-switcher-a-simple-but-useful-tool-2017629t223234193z
Genre: steemit
Author: @kenchung

Blog abstract: There are many common and useful platforms like steemd, steemdb, chainBB etc and then there is the main platform steemit. Moving from one platform to another is a bit tedious now. A new platform switcher is a useful tool to navigate between different steem platforms with ease

For whom & why: the various platform mentioned above have various information regarding our steem and we keep moving from one to other often. This tool makes it easy and a breeze.


https://steemit.com/steemit/@jetiknight/how-to-be-successful-on-steemit-100-guaranteed
Genre: steemit
Author: @jetiknight

Blog Abstract: A simple mantra on how once can be successful on steemit. It is a short video where the author shares his view on being successful on steemit.

For whom & why: we can always do with little more knowledge on success. It never hurts to add some wisdom to our kitty. It is for everybody who want to be more successful in life.


Image source: Internet

I am trying to get around to resteem in a more personalised manner. Going further I shall add stories and my take on these blogs and much more and make this maxsteem page more streamlined by adding a table and make it look much more cleaner, but that will take some time as I have to learn some HTML tricks yet.

So guys here it is guys, my Maxsteem, a collection of my resteem worthy blogs. This is only going to be bigger and better in coming days :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @topdog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for introducing my post! Glad that you like our work :)

@kenchung, I have this hesitation for resteem as

  1. My blog page could get cluttered.
  2. I am not sure if my readers would like my resteemed blogs. They have their own preferences. I don't want to clutter their page too to the extent that they unfollow me :)
  3. I am a newbie here. My follower number is very small. I am not sure if I can make any impact with my resteems as more than 80% are newbies and have their own thing going in their mind.

there are many more reasons.
so I came out with a turnaround. One maxsteem per day. that is cool for them and me too :)

yes that's true, too many resteems are not good for our followers. Combining all the "resteems" in one post is a smart idea! :)

Nice idea. I agree with you on the resteeming front, IF you want your page to have a "steemlined" niche, excuse the put! Haha. I teach piano videos on here and I looked at my page the other day with my resteems and it looks a bit chaotic and unclear. Thanks for the useful links as well. I've followed you so I can look out for more good filtered content.

@birdistheword, thank you for your kind words. I appreciate it very much.

Ooh what a nice idea! I might copy that from you one day :D

@playfulfoodie, Go ahead. If it is my idea, then it is yours too :)

Great idea. Thanks for including my blog here.

@ogoowinner, your blog was awesome. You deserved more visibility and exposure in the community. I was just a facilitator who saw a good post and did the needful 😊

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @topdog.

I like your idea. So not resteeming this one 😉

I also loved the word "maxsteem". Why didn't you add this one in your tags?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50