Sleepy kitty

in #photography5 years ago

When I just walked in the guest bedroom I saw Micio lying on the bed in a most adorable pose. But off course the moment I got the camera she was curled up on the side of the bed. So I grabbed the little tri-pod and placed it besides the bed so I could take some head shots without me having to stand in some weird poses. Chouffe was also sleeping her but on a box filled with my childhood cartoons. The weird love between a cat and a cardboard box. Later on today I will go on another mushroom hunt so maybe also another fungi post later on today.

We start with some Micio clicks


xyjqenowwr.jpg


q8st7zirhk.jpg


2ual2maupt.jpg


ghq6ofbivi.jpg


z0t0vkx9uk.jpg


And some Chouffe shots at the end..

ipexpvgloi.jpg


fmk73x1epb.jpg


o8lonm1kj0.jpg


eyh35dptt3.jpg


Have an amazing day!


Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.

I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Proud to be

bsch501xzu.png

Sort:  

It's funny and adorable the way cats can contort themselves in all sorts of weird positions and be comfortable.

Their love affair with boxes is also fascinating. Apparently all sorts of felines share that affection for boxes. It's not just house cats.

Indeed the positions a cat can sleep in are just plain weird. Twisted while lying on a rear leg with a paw in front of the eyes and the tail as a blanket draped over her.... that was the position I went to get my camera.

And I have seen some lions play with a card box at a zoo once now that you mentioned it. Same sight as if your cat at home was playing with a "tiny" box.

Congratulations @tijntje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you so much for the resteem.

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 28% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Nice looking puss on that cat :-)

Thank you!

How adorable ❤
They both are gorgeous and sweet.

Thank you so much. Indeed we are lucky with these two beauties.

Hi @tijntje,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

almost missed this from my feed - but thanks caturday channel, here I am! )))

some great shots her!
Micio on the cover is superb, and the last three ones:

Thank you so much @qwerrie and glad that you still made it here thanks to the discord.
The moment I shot that shot of Micio I knew I wanted to use it as the cover shot, and always nice that it came out sharp on the computer as well. And indeed the sleepy but satisfied look on Chouffe always makes me melt.

always makes me melt.

=)

A KITTY-THERAPY :p

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you so much for curating me @solominer and giving me a nice piece of cake from @helpiecake. Thanks all you guys at @helpie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73