Snowy - some adorable cat photos (feel free to use them in your own posts)

Introduction

It is often hard to get photos of animals and I seem to have terrible luck with it.

On this occasion Snowy was taking a nap on my bed (in a very adorable pose) so I tried to take the chance and get some shots.

As I expected as soon as I came close she opened here eyes and changed her posture. Luckily she was being just as cute!

Feel free to use these in your own posts if you want as per Steemit4free.


What kind of photos do you want for Steemit4free

Also I'm currently pondering what kind of things to photograph and put up for Steemit4free posts.

Are there any simple straightforward things that you want me to photograph?

Let me know in the comments - I am budget and location limited so obviously I can't get you a photo of the Taj Mahal or something like that (at least not right away) so please keep that in mind.


Quick PSA about SteemImg

Just a quick public service announcement:

SteemImg is currently not allowing new uploads as it is being migrated to a new server.

You can still link to photos that you have already uploaded and access them as usual but you will need to use another image host for new images until the migration is complete.

A good Steemit compatible alternative is Imgsafe which you can find here:

https://imgsafe.org


The Photos


1

Snowy


2

Snowy


3

Snowy


4

Snowy


5

Snowy


6

Snowy


7

Snowy

8

Snowy

9

Snowy


10

Snowy


11

Snowy


12

Snowy


If you like my work and aren't already, please follow me and check out my blog (I mainly discuss photography but I do other topics too) - @thecryptofiend


Camera: Nikon D800 with Sigma 24-70mm/2.8 lens.


Photo Credits: All photos are my own unless otherwise stated and free for you to use under the terms of Steemit4free.


(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


Some of my other recent posts


Are You New to Steemit and Finding it Confusing?

These resources may help:

  1. For a Quick FAQ - Try this
  2. To learn about Markdown (to help you post) - Try this
  3. Need to know Steemit Etiquette? - Try this
  4. Need some free images for your posts? Try Steemit4free - make sure to check which images it applies to.
  5. Need to talk to a human for help? - Try the chat
  6. Need Mentorship? - Try Steemprentice - here is a link that explains it, and here is the chat channel.
  7. Need a Free Image Host that works with Steemit? - Try SteemImg - it automatically produces markdown and html links for you, as well creating thumbnails and more.
  8. Need to Buy or Sell Steem/SD? - Try this tutorial for Blocktrades.

(Want to use this list in your own posts? - download the text file formatted in Markdown here.)


Sort:  

Cute kitty, pics 4,5,6 are adorable :)

Thanks. Yes if she is sleeping and I come anywhere near her she starts rolling around on her back and purring.

Oh so adorable kitten, beautiful photos, your cat poses very well!

She does when she feels like it - other times she tries to grab the camera! Thank you:)

gorgeous photos, gorgeous kitty!

Unfortunately I'm actually allergic to cats, still I like them but need to stay away.
This one is super-cute!

She is. I used to be allergic to them and dogs too but as I became an adult I seemed to lose the allergy which doesn't normally happen! I suspect that it was a misdiagnosis.

Also if you are rich you can buy hypo-allergenic breeds that have been bred not to produce the dander (I think it is called) which tends to produce the immune response that causes the allergy symptoms.

Fortunately I'm not allergic to dogs, which I also love :)
About diagnosis, I didn't check, simply I feel bad when a cat is near and have all the allergy symptoms.

That sounds like an allergy:)

Wow cute kittie pics sooo upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57