I photographed a concert again and this is what happened

🍃 "Hey... We got... Like... A concert today... It's kinda sold out... And I kinda forgot about it... So... If you happen to be free this evening..." – Spontaneous ideas are usually the best, right? Right. You, me and the coolest venue of Innsbruck know that... 🍃


DSC_5096.jpg

...And I almost thought that the ladies at Hafen forgot about me after their summer break where they only hosted various rave parties – and honestly, who the hell needs pictures of rave parties?!
The concert-season is up and running again – which is cool cause it brings in the cash and I only love cash cause it makes me free – and Innsbruck welcomed a German rapper called GReeeN last Sunday. Never heard of him before, I checked out his stuff just 5 minutes before the gig and I ended up liking the show better than whatever I saw on his YouTube channel.

And besides having a thing for all things green, I dare to bet that this guy votes for the green party too... And what's up with me and all these unnecessary comments about things that don't really matter?!

Anyway, here are some pictures from the show... Had to fight my way through masses of fangirls and fanboys (did I mention that the show was sold out?) due to the lack of a pit between the stage and audience, but hey, it all adds up to the vibe. That thing would stress the hell out of me 10 years ago... Yes, it's been 10 years since I decided that I'll shoot concerts and it only took me 10 years to get good at it. Oh, the irony! And don't mind that.
The non-depressed part of me is talking again.

Anyway, let's get this over with...

DSC_5025.jpg

DSC_4972.jpg

DSC_5122.jpg

DSC_5547.jpg

DSC_6100.jpg

And the last one (head over to the Facebook Page of VAZ Hafen to see more) pretty much sums the whole evening up in the best way possible:

DSC_6185.jpg

I photographed shows in clubs and venues pretty much everywhere across Europe. I've worked in Austria (duh), Germany, Czech Republic, Italy, Finland and Sweden but only Innsbruck's very own Hafen seems to have the coolest stage setting that is actually fun to work with visually. I probably say that because I'm their house photographer... But I know I wouldn't even mention it if it wouldn't be true.

Anyway... Hope you liked this mindless post about me boasting about my work activities. Feedback is always appreciated and I'm sitting on loads of other concert photos of other bands that I haven't posted here yet... So... Let me know if anyone's interested in that?!? I'll go back into hiding now. Bye! 🤦🏻‍♀️

Take care and peace be with you,
– Stacy, The Cool Cat

Sort:  

Very nice post: the combination of good photographs and your story with it.

Nice post stacy!

@hobo.media upvoted you for $0.01 and resteemed your post, because I'm wicked cool like that. If you want future random upvotes/resteems just follow.

Upvoted and resteemed by @hobo.media. Join the exciting new upvote subscription service waiting list. Be one of the early subscribers for better ROI!

Check out info here:
Profit from the Hobo Delegation Group!

Congratulations @stacyisacoolcat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08