The Greatest Tool Ever Invented

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

RWCE4965.JPG

Hi Steemians,
Today's topic is about the greatest tool many of us use. The camera, I've only been on Steemit for about four months and I have come across great photographers and many of this photographers are hobbyist's, just like me.

Back in 2009, I took my first trip to Maui Hawaii. Before my trip I had decided to buy a camera. I decided to go for the Sony cyber shot in baby pink. To my surprised I realized that everyday the island was radiated by beautiful bright sunsets. It was during that trip and hundreds of pictures later that I realized I really liked picture taking. I've been a photographer by hobby ever since.

2009 Maui

Have ever wonder where the origin of this great tool,the camera, came from? I have, and after doing some research and plenty of reading I want to share with all of you a summary of the invention of the camera.

Alexander Wolcott invented and patented the first camera in 1840. This camera used a concave mirror instead of a lens, and it used Louis Daguerre’s process of chemical developing. In 1842, Wolcott again reduced the sitting time for portraits with his new chemical mixture, called Wolcott’s mixture. This new method reduced the time to about 25 minutes. The camera has ever since been regenerated.

Due to that new hobby I gained on that Maui trip I decided to add an antique camera to my collection. It was in 2011 that I was able to restored an 19840's camera.

Can you imagine carrying a camera like this? Or even a digital camera ? Most of us can agree that phone cameras are the greatest! Hope you guys enjoyed this. What's the camera you use?

Let all you do be done in love, ❣️

If you haven't seen any of my previous post, click on the links below :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@splendorhub/29rbxc-win-5-steem-contest-holiday-fun

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@splendorhub/101-crypto-lingo

https://steemit.com/travel/@splendorhub/what-i-learned-about-dolphins

https://steemit.com/animal/@splendorhub/20171220t055010939z-post

https://steemit.com/travel/@splendorhub/new-seven-wonders-of-the-world

https://steemit.com/travel/@splendorhub/1-4-million-go-to-joshua-tree

https://steemit.com/photography/@splendorhub/the-stongest-of-species


Sort:  

I agree that modern phone cameras and their software can produce some lovely photos and really are a viable alternative to traditional pocket cameras. However, I would still much rather use my Canon 5D mkiii if I am wanting to ensure as much creative control as possible. The ability to change lenses with a DSLR also allows you to get closer to the action, create lovely bokeh and be more creative.

WOW that camera is AWESOME! I hope you can develop the photos from it, they would be amazing to see!

Also I posted my coco-snowman on my wall. Be sure to send him some love!

I like pictures and the Smart Phone does a great job................Merry Christmas.

Merry Christmas to you! ..and yes the smart phones have a great camera :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by splendorhub from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

beautiful pictures, that is one awesome Camera... i think im going to send my gnome ninjas to steal it.

@meno lol ninja defense has been activated :)

I agree that cameras are amazing. I really have no idea how our world would be if that was never invented.

It would probably more like story telling lol Merry Christmas :)

considerable hobby ,, brilliant photos @splendorhub

Thank you :) Merry Christmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47