Posing On The Great Wall 💪

in #photography6 years ago

When Michelle and I visited the Great Wall of China last year I took a few photos showing off the guns. 

I really contemplated taking these pictures but I decided to take them anyways. It's not everyday that you visit and pose in-front of such a unique and ancient site. The reason I debated taking these photos was due to the lack of preparation.  At the time of these pictures, I had not seen the inside of a gym in roughly 3 weeks. If you are a dedicated gym-goer you know that is an eternity. We had a tight schedule sight seeing in Japan and gyms are not easy to find. They practically don't exist. Most Japanese people exercise via cardio based workouts, like running or biking. The reality is bodybuilding is not common in Asia, YET. 

I did a couple calisthenic type workouts while traveling but I still lost a decent amount of hard earned gains. I noticed my size and definition decreasing. Not having access to a real gym is a real drawback when traveling.

Right before taking the pictures, I did 2 sets of push-ups to get a little pump on:  

The Badaling section of The Great Wall seen here is located in the Yanging district of Beijing.

I wrote a lengthy Steemit post and uploaded a DTube video of The Great Wall. Check it out: 

Steemit Post:
https://steemit.com/travel/@slickwilly/the-great-wall-of-china-the-badaling-section-or-highlights-of-traveling-china 

DTube Video:


If you want to check out more bodybuilding and fitness content on Steemit, check out: 

Working Out With Will & Phil Video Series featuring myself and @dickdeepdog 

@epicbodybuilding, which produces great fitness motivation content.

Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0.

ℹ️  My website: williamjohnsonlong.com
▶️ My DTube Channel: d.tube/#!/c/slickwilly
▶️ My YouTube Channel: bit.ly/youtube-slickwilly
📷 My Instagram: instagram.com/slick_willyy/
Affiliated STEEM Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty   

My Previous Steemit Post 

Hiking The Great Wall Of China!

Sort:  

Perfect muscles for a traveler like you ;)
and i think Great wall of china is the best place to show some muscles ;)

hahaha :p

hopefully you will again visit this place soon and will enjoy the best you can.

Oh, I definitely enjoyed it. I just wish I could have shown off a little more of my hard work in the gym for these photos. Still, it was a great time and these are decent shots of my physique in 2017. 👍

We would love to see where you stand in 2018 with respect to your physique :p

The gif is amazing. So now you can say you had worked out at the great wall of China. Seems Interesting!

Thanks! 👍

Just yesterday I saw a TV show about entrepreneurs, and one guy who used to be a Navy Seal invented a series of simple straps that you can use to do strength workouts anywhere using your own body weight. Here's the website - https://www.trxtraining.com/tactical-solutions

I might have to check that out! Thanks for sharing.

you are looking like braun strowman

yeah sometimes you need to take pictures you like to take to save them for memories, and now you are sharing it with us your memories.

but be careful, it's a dangerous place to stand.

Haha, Thanks man.

Oh man! You have great muscles. I have become a fan of them. Did you able to impress the Chinese people over there? ;)

Despite of not being in the workout mode you still have got great muscles mate ;)

While yep being there is the most amazing thing , it sure is a great structure and will get there someday for sure ;)

you are our hero here,, nice body may you live long,, and enjoy great life,, china great wall is beautiful place sir @yousafharoonkhan

Nice pictures, what was the temperature ?

WOW, @slickwilly you just look like a part of the great wall. Ha Ha.
You are looking great.

Awesome fun you had there looks great you are at the top of the world :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51