Hiking The Great Wall Of China!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


I hiked up the Badaling section of The Great Wall last year with my fiancée, Michelle. It was a phenomenal experience and I captured most of the treck with my GoPro!

This part of the wall is located in the Yanging district of Beijing and was built in 1504 during the Ming Dynasty. There are portions of The Great Wall that are older, but this section is the best known and best preserved.

I wrote a Steemit post with over 60 of my best photos of The Great Wall. Read it here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@slickwilly/the-great-wall-of-china-the-badaling-section-or-highlights-of-traveling-china

Music: China-A http://bit.ly/2rQDYVb

Youtube Version:


About @slickwilly
Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures and video are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0.

ℹ️ Website: http://www.williamjohnsonlong.com/
▶️DTube:

Sort:  

Oh my Gooooooood, you can't even imagine how much I enjoyed watching this video and now I get it when you've took that perfect flying shot of michelle and that was hilarious when you jumped of the boundary wall and the man sitting in window leg's out wards was insane, did you got your own vape or borrowed for a puff???
And overall you've made my day bro, very nice of you. Thank you so much for sharing.

Thanks @aliraxa. I have my own vapes. Probably too many vapes. lol

The Great Wall is such a huge structure that the impression of grandness is dominant in my mind. When you entered the 'First Tower of North Side' at 1:09 it bring the narrowness of the wall (and thus the lack of roominess in structures built on it) in perspective.

Amazing view if the valley and the mountains from 6:33 to 6:39. Also the 9th minute is full of great view of the valley. It makes me wonder how difficult it would have to construct this mega structure in those parts. Amazing stuff!

Vape at (7:14) but Cigarettes after that was daring stuff, since there were no smoking signs all over ;-)

Haha, I was wondering if anybody noticed. There was an absence of no vaping signs. 😁 But in reality, people in China smoke wherever they want. Japan on the other hand is very strict with no smoking zones. But in both countries, smoking is still very popular.

it is your 2nd post about this wall, previous one was full of images and one includes the video, one can enjoy watching this wonderful place through your posts!
Amazing and my best wishes are with you and your wife!
God bless you both

Thank you! 😀

Dang dude! It looks freakin awesome out on that thing!
Cool video. Have fun on your travels!

It was my dream to see The great wall of china!
As i can't afford a visit to china right now, i really want to thankyou for being a source for me to see this wall!
I have heard a lot about it!
Thanks once again!

Wow the great wall of China, that is a wonderful experience, China Is really a beautiful place to visit. am sure you had fun. Haha I think am gonna be afraid of the height. Very nice video. Thanks for sharing another wonderful post @slickwilly.

You have spent an amazing time in China! The great wall is really a great place to visit. You have a lot of fun over there. Hopefully I will visit it soon.

that was epic fun at the Great Wall Of China that was wonderful good to see around :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17