Sequoia National Forest

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I took these photos last summer. I took a day trip, mini vacation, to the sequoias. It was so pretty. So peaceful.
15.jpg

Anyone ever been to the Sequoia National Forest in California? It's beautiful.
6.jpg

There's so much to see. Everything is so surreal.
13.jpg

I'm a big fan of rock stacking :)17.jpg

19.jpg
There's something calming about stacking rocks near or in a river.
18.jpg

I really enjoy nature, and hiking. I don't mind the exercise or the bug bites. The only real issue I have with nature is the direct sunlight.... it gives me bad headaches and fries my poor skin. And yes yes yes, of course I use sunscreen. But in all honesty, i could live in sunscreen and still get sun burnt.
12.jpg
8.jpg

Now that I have a better camera, I can't wait to get back up in those mountains. They are so glorious!
16.jpg
3.jpg

Majestic right?
If you've never been, i highly recommend adding it to the bucket list. This forest and these mountains are worth the trip!
4.jpg

Happy Hiking :D
10.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05