Licensed These Two Images As Stock Photography Today. Woohoo!

in #photography6 years ago

I love licensing my photos to businesses and people to use on their websites. It's always nice to make a little extra money from a photo, long after it was shot. Today, I licensed these two images to a friend who is running for Town Council here in Truckee, California. I've known Carmen for quite a few years and I think she'd be great at the job. Here is her new website if you're curious: http://www.votecarmencarr.net

Both of these photos are of Downtown Truckee, the town where I live. This view is one I've shot many times over the years. I have many "keeper" photos from the location on my website, available for local businesses and publications to license as stock photography, download, and use.

Today's sale made me think that I should give a little shout out to the website hosting company that makes it easy for me to license images as stock photography: Photoshelter. I've been a Photoshelter user for many years and I love the company. The front end of the website makes it easy for customers to view my images, purchase prints, or calculate an image licensing fee. The back end of the website makes it easy for me to add images and to keyword, title, and price them. I could go on and on about how great of a site it is for photographers but instead, I'll provide a referral link where you can learn more about the site and start with a free trial: https://www.photoshelter.com/referral/SC9TH9ZX8F

If you are a photographer who is looking to build a website and to start selling your images, I would highly recommend checking out Photoshelter!

click images to view large
Downtown Truckee 21(2).jpg View on my website here: "Downtown Truckee 21"

Rainbow Above Downtown Truckee 1.jpg View on my website here: "Rainbow Above Downtown Truckee 1"



Thank you for looking and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS on selling these two images!!!

Visited her website. http://www.votecarmencarr.net
Your photography is amazing!

You are Welcome Sir! Your shots making me visit your blog again and again!
Thank You!

Haha! Thank you again! Having those kind of shots are why I'm able to charge for their use on websites. Glad they are doing their job bringing you back for more :)

Hello @scottshots, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I truly appreciate the upvote and support. Thank you @creativecrypto!

first one is a postcard. great.

Thank you @bil.prag! It's a pretty popular shot...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-23T23:54:03
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 844.63/1600.00
Total Photos: 109
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 90.91% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Hello @scottshots,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Astounding City views".
Cheers!
@Photocircle Team


You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-124th-edition-astounding-city-views

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Sweet! Thank you once again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49