Hutt Lagoon a.k.a. Pink Lake, Australia

in #photography6 years ago

_DSC92602.jpg

I was on my way from Geraldton to Kalbarri and I knew I wanted to stop at Hutt Lagoon. Because, well, I'm a girl and like many girls, I do like a bit of pink.

But I didn't expect the lagoon to be THIS pink! The colour is so vibrant when the sun shines on the water! It is amazing how pink water can be! Someone asked me if I killed a lot of people to turn it into this colour. But of course my sweet Steemians, I would never! It's just the high level of salinity that gives the lagoon this unusual colour.

Gosh... why can't every lake be this colour? Doesn't it look amazing?

_DSC92532.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @r00sj3!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Wow, these are really stunning photos of your pink.

Well done :)

It sounds so dirty when you say that :D

... so your pink is dirty, eh? ;)

I mean... I don't mean anything dirty with this.

That's what they all say :)

the name is not Pink Lake? i was getting used to the obvious names :D

On Google they call it Pink Lake. But there are other pink lakes in Australia, so I think it is just a little too confusing :D

well it could be pink lake I, pink lake II etc :D

It's pretty amazing indeed. It's surreal!
I call photoshop. :D

If I kill you and drop you in the lake it would go black.... because of the darkness of your soul :D (dude... If I'd photoshop this I'd add a unicorn and rainbows...)

I magnify the color of some lakes, usually the pink color is due to the presence of the carotenoid produced by some marine microalgae, being a food coloring and a source of Vitamin A.

The lagoon contains the world's largest microalgae production plant.

You have the privilege of seeing the beauty that nature offers us

Thanks for sharing!!

It was hard to capture, until the sun started shining full on! Today I spoke to two guys that visited today and were disappointed by the pinkishness. Just a minor weather change and the colour of a lake changes immediately! I can absolutely see myself live there and see the lake change every single day!

Oh my gosh! That looks amazing!! :-) I do think I would look twice if I saw this in real life :-)

It's pretty surreal when you see it in the distance. A colour you don't see that often in nature!

No, I can imagine! Pretty freaky :-)

Woah that's so incredible. Love the colour. One day I will see a pink lake!! There's apparently a cool one here in Mexico but I don't think we'll have the chance to see it. This one will definitely suffice for now 😍

Get at least one on your bucket list! You will not regret it! If Mexico doesn't work, there are plenty of others :)

wow!! that is so beautiful! Pleaese keep the photos coming

I'll try. Hope that tomorrow will give me new gorgeous photos too!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply!STOP!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86