Yellowstone National Park - A Photo Series - Installment #5

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Photo Jan 01, 12 00 19 AM.jpg

Mammoth Hot Springs was the final destination on my itinerary the day I drove through Yellowstone this summer. It was the final point-of-interest on the official map of the park before the north gate, where I was to drive out that evening.

I should have taken longer in the park. i should have stayed at least another day. It is not smart to have rushed through Yellowstone like that. I don’t recommend doing it. I won’t again.

Photo Jan 01, 12 00 18 AM.jpg

At what I thought could me my last time out of the car in Yellowstone, it seemed appropriate to get a nice photo there. Also, I wanted to take my time, get to know these grounds. The seemed so geometric, the pools shapes determined by years of mineral built-up.

The guitar and djembe you see above have done quite a bit of traveling with me. I like to set them up at places like this that I think make for an epic landscape.

Photo Jan 01, 12 00 16 AM.jpg

Continue to the Yellowstone Finale entry

You can go back and read all the entries in this Yellowstone photo series by starting at the beginning.

Connect with me!

Are you using Steemitchat yet? Read this article to learn how it can benefit your networking and promotional efforts here on Steemit.

—> Read the Steemit Week in Review<—

I'm on Twitter
I'm on Instagram

Disclaimer: All photos are mine. Screenshots are just captures and I claim no ownership of imagery or statements visible in them unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mdf-365 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Found your blog on Landscape photography contest by @juliank
Very beautiful photos, followed.

Thank you very much! I just posted the final entry from this series today, have a look. I'll check out your account as well

https://steemit.com/photography/@mdf-365/yellowstone-national-park-a-photo-series-installment-6

Another beautiful photo and great post. Keep a good work!

Always appreciate kind words for my photos! I'm going to be making a post about photography services soon. Keep an eye out regarding that offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43