Yellowstone National Park - A Photo Series Finale - Installment #6

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Photo Jan 01, 12 00 35 AM.jpg

It was hard to leave Yellowstone. I saw so much in the short time I was there but there are still an endless number of sights I didn’t see in the park. Someday I will return and camp there to go slower and see more.

While driving towards the north gate, I saw one last vista that I had to pull over to photograph. Dark clouds were rolling in over the mountains to the northwest. The park was getting moody as the evening claimed what was left of the daylight.

The road ran along the curve of the river that had carved a steep riverbank to walk down to the water. When I finally made it to the edge I noticed someone had built a cairn out of the rocks so I added a few more to the top as I always do before taking a photograph.

You can go back and read all the entries in this Yellowstone photo series by starting at the beginning.

Connect with me!

Do you use Steemnow? Read this review to learn how it can benefit you as a new user on Steemit.

—> Read the Steemit Week in Review<—

I'm on Twitter
I'm on Instagram

Disclaimer: All photos are mine. Screenshots are just captures and I claim no ownership of imagery or statements visible in them unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mdf-365 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice photography! Beautiful shot. Do you ever enter any of the photography contests here on Steemit?

Steem on!

Yeah, I do! just won a prize from one of @juliank as a matter of fact. I have a decent backlog of photos available for use though so if there some tags I should be aware of please give me the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44