Journey continue - West Coast, New Zealand part. 2

in #photography7 years ago

Lake Matheson

This is on my top 5 of places to stay in New Zealand. I spent few days there, it's so peaceful and full of stunning sights.

DSC_0217za.jpg

One more must to do !!

DSC_0225a.jpg

Near the Fox Glacier in South Westland, Lake Matheson is famous for its reflected views of Aoraki/Mount Cook and Mount Tasman. A traditional mahinga kai (food gathering place) for Māori people, the lake contains long finned eel as well as being home to many water birds

DSC_0188a.jpg

DSC_0089a.jpg

DSC_0143a.jpg

DSC_0187a.jpg

Sort:  

this place seems very amazing @mazar
the view is very beautiful, it seems this picture is not easy to get, this place must be many visitors every day, and I know you must find a chance at the right time, your sacrifice is extraordinary.

Hi @rijalmayud yes indeed there is a few people, but if you wake up early, it's ok. NZ is not full of tourists, yet... But, but, but I spent about 3/4 days around this lake to shot a photography wihout too many clouds, no wind...
Really glad that you appreciate my work. Thanks so much for the support. And especially, stay tuned my friend, more stunning photogrphies are coming

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Thank you @capari. Glad that you appreciate. Now you know what to do : keep an eye on mazar channel ;))

Nice post buddy, thank you for sharing. I've new post about health Click Here

You can go visit the hobbits in the shire, it's awesome.

Hi @primalcop. I know them very well, they are really good individuals and really welcoming. One day, one of them gave me a old ring, but I lost it somewhere... Doesn't matter I guess... ;))

My god these photos are amazing @mazar! How much time did you spend in NZ? And are there any other places you would recommend? Upvoted, followed and resteemed! Cheers

Hi @jakehorn87. Glad that you appreciate my photographies, I spent one year in NZ, and obviously, I have so many places which I would recommend. I invite you to go see my other posts
Here few examples :
https://steemit.com/photography/@mazar/journey-continue-west-coast-new-zealand-part-1
https://steemit.com/photography/@mazar/journey-continue-south-fiordland-new-zealand
https://steemit.com/photography/@mazar/journey-continue-the-almighty-aoraki-aka-mount-cook-new-zealand
https://steemit.com/photography/@mazar/journey-continue-rangitata-valley-edoras-lord-of-the-rings
And so many others... Nothing can contest the wonder of New Zealand.
Stay tuned if you want see more amazing NZ photographies ;))

We immediately knew this was New Zealand before reading your story.
Our favourite country so far! Beautiful! :-D

Hi @twogirls1planet. Obviously, this sight is so famous. But I had to wait few days to be allowed to take this photography without too many clouds. Just for you steemians ;))

Hi @homeartpictures. Really glad to be in your selection. I really do appreciate. I hope it's not the last time ;)) Stay tuned my friend, more stunning photos are coming in mazar channel ;)

What a great view!!! Beautiful lakes, rivers, forests, snow peaks and much more that created by nature. Photo and story is beautiful

Thank you so much @lisitskiy, glad that you appreciate. NZ is incredible, at the same spot, you can shot all those elements (and we can't see it on this post but the beach is just about 10km from here). From glacier to sea passing by tropical forest... What a wonder.
Stay tuned mate, sequel is coming ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74