Journey continue - South Fiordland, New Zealand

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey the Steemit world !
DSC_1345a.jpg

Here are some photographies of few waterfalls in south of Fiordland

14692112_a.jpg

DSC_1303a.jpg

DSC_1311a.jpg

14712771_a.jpg

Most of Fiordland is dominated by the steep sides of the snow-capped Southern Alps, deep lakes, and its steep, ocean-flooded western valleys. The name "Fiordland" comes from a variant spelling of the Scandinavian word for this type of steep valley, "fjord". The area of Fiordland is dominated by, and very roughly coterminous with, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand's largest National Park.

14681939_a.jpg

For the next post be ready to discover the majestic Milford Sound

So stay tuned my mates !!!

Sort:  

That's so beautiful and majestic. :)

Yes indeed @moonliightartist New Zealand is such a wonder !

Whaaa - the pictures screem in my face: "come here and take your own" what a nice place. Only good memories from my NZ trip!

Hi @surfdog ! New Zealand is a wonder by itself. You never want to leave it !!

I know! I was there in 1990! it was a wonderland!

Amazing shots, what is the blue color in the second photo beside the waterfall? Did you tune the image or are these some kind of flowers?

Hi @ddot. The blue is a kind of alga which grow beside of the waterfall and give an amazing blue

Very nice photos! I catched one of my favorite natural elements in the picture of my post today, you have catched the other!

Thanks for the support @runningmind. Glad that you appreciated.
Nice post in your profil by the way ;)
Stay tuned my friend

Were these taken from the north or south island @mazar? Wonderful images as always. I enjoy following your account. If you like travel, have a look at my blog! Im focused around Southeast Asia, particularly #vietnam right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74