Journey continue - West Coast, New Zealand part.1

in #photography7 years ago

West Coast here we are !!!

The West Coast (Maori : Te Tai Poutini) is one of the more remote and most sparsely populed areas of the country
For me one of the most incredible place in the world. Nature amazed me to every square centimeters

Ship Creek

DSC_0057aShip Creek.jpg

A forest walk which will make you feel like you're gone back in time, before humans roamed the land. One of the best examples of swamp forest

DSC_0051aRoaring Billy falls walk.jpg

DSC_0061aShip Creek.jpg

DSC_0069aShip Creek.jpg

DSC_0080aShip Creek.jpg

Blue Pools

If you're brave, let's go jump from the middle of the bridge in the icy cold water of the Blue Pools, it's a hell of fun ! ;))

DSC_0043aBlue Pools.jpg

Sort:  

What are those swimming in the second to last photo? They look like swans but not quite... I'm looking at them from my phone.
New Zealand is on my bucket list

Hi @erinsteinberg. Yes indeed this is black swans. They are very numerous in New Zealand

fantastic photos........i feel like to travelling to see photo

Hi @shagorshikder. Glad that my photos make you travelling. Hope one day you'll have a chance to take the road ;)

yeah hopefully..thank you

Lovely photos I was there long time ago and I always loves to go back

Thanks @tookta. Such a wonderful place

Perfect shots !
🌼👍🌼
👌📷👌
🌼👍🌼

Upvoted !

Thanks for the support @akkha

You r welcome ! 😄

amazing. how much time did you end up spending in New Zealand? Awesome photos btw. followed

Hi @jakehorn87. I spent one whole year in New Zealand. Glad that you appreciate my photos. I'm happy to share it with you guys. Thanks for the support ;)

no problem @mazar. the pleasure is all mine. Thanks for sharing! Take care

Love all the green in these

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74