Sort:  

I know, and I have tried several Linux distributions over the years, but I have always come back to Windows, but thank you 😁 I think it is the SSD, which was a very cheap one.

Posted using Partiko Android

y go back to windows? i tried many but then im happy with ubuntu... its light enough and has working drivers... my windows does not have the working drivers for my 6 yo comptuer and is too heavy for only 2 cores... its a night mare to program in windows... its like the most common one with the most stuff working on it... ubuntu18 now is no more with the horrible unity bar but is gnome... and thing is if u have multiple operating systems on ur computer, if one screws up u can fix it from another operating system...

alternatively use a raspberry pi? its easy to switch out storage (micro SD) and attach SSD and increase RAM (swap partition) ... i hope to do that soon once im done with my current project... raspberry pis are easy as pi

the support blogs on askubuntu and raspberry pi are also very good and answer questions fast or have a lot of answered questions on it...

I don't think, Adobe Photoshop would run on a Raspberry Pi 🤔
Does the Adobe Software work on Ubuntu? I don't know, but it works with Windows, and I wouldn't want to change to another Software.
For the past 25 years I haven't had any problems with Windows, from 3.1 to 10 (didn't use 8), they all worked fine, and only once I have had a driver problem with an USB printer, but this could be fixed in no time.
My Computer will run fine again tomorrow - with Windows 10 pro 😁
Sorry, but I am a Windows Fan 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

y need adobe photoshop if u have giphy? free and as good? and pdf editor use okular... i used to like windows for a long time too but then 8, 8.1 and 10 came and then nevermind windows...

I know, there is free Software, which can do the same or even better, for Windows too, but I like Lightroom and Photoshop, what can I say? It's the same as with Windows, I'm using Adobe for ages 😊

I hated Windows 8, but in my opinion Windows 10 is great. What means one problem in many years? Nothing 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Adobe does not support any OS except for Windows and MacOS. I like Ubuntu and run it on a separate computer, but, won't give up my windows. :)

I disliked 8 and skipped it completely but am happy with 10... Sorry to hear about your computer, but, as you said, it is only a computer and there is still life out there!

The sunset is sublime.

!tip

Good morning Denise,

you are finally someone who agrees with me, at least in part, because I have windows run on all devices of our family, and also at work. I like to have the same environment on every device.
I have been very sad, when Microsoft didn't continue Windows Phone and I had to switch to Android after my Windows Phone broke.
I could no't work smoothly, when I had different OS on the devices. Maybe I should install Ubuntu on all computers - my kids would kill me ;)

Thank you for liking my photos, and also for the tip.
Have a nice day :)

I only have a small computer with Ubuntu as my son uses it and I like to keep the same as him. I run that completely seperate.

I am a windows fan and I have an Android and have no problem with the OS on them.

Oh, yes! They will definitely kill you. LOL Might be worth the look they will give you.. :)

its not like u are forced to choose between OS
got a little guide how to install linux on a separate partition. you would then be asked every time to choose between operating system when u launch computer.

also i assume they would kill you because they like gaming? u could give steamOS a try then, its basically based on ubuntu but is steam so basically most programs work on steamOS too and games on steam are sometimes also designed for steamOS aswell...

if in windows10 u turn off hibernation (because windows10 actually never shutdowns on default mode) then you could also access files from linux on windows

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle and thank you @tipu :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65