You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Computer dead - what now?

in #photography5 years ago

its not like u are forced to choose between OS
got a little guide how to install linux on a separate partition. you would then be asked every time to choose between operating system when u launch computer.

also i assume they would kill you because they like gaming? u could give steamOS a try then, its basically based on ubuntu but is steam so basically most programs work on steamOS too and games on steam are sometimes also designed for steamOS aswell...

if in windows10 u turn off hibernation (because windows10 actually never shutdowns on default mode) then you could also access files from linux on windows

Sort:  

I thank you for your information, and will have a look at your little guide in the afternoon.

Here all computers run on Windows - at home as well as at school or at work. I do not want to have different OS, and my children either. They don't use the computer very often (Playstation gamers), just for homeworks and so.

I'm a Windows fan, what shall I say more?
I have always had Windows, and when you know, what you do, then your system will run without problems - the main problem with Windows is the user 😉
I think, that my problem was the cheap SSD, which I installed a few months ago. I will know it as soon as I have a running system ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65