Adventures Around Acapulco: Random View Point Shots from a Mountain Walk

in #photography6 years ago

We took an afternoon adventure across the city to get some maintenance done on our motorcycle. While we waited we got some food and went for a hike to kill some time, something I somewhat regretted once we were trudging up the hill in full sun. This first photo was taken at one of our rest spots on the way up the hill.

We'd never gone up into this neighbourhood before. It reminded us of a slightly more urban version of our barrio, full of friendly people and houses under construction.

This is the view upward from another resting point. From here we decided to take some dirt paths into a barrio. We said hi to everyone we passed and no one bothered us. There were confused faces sure, but we were left alone.

I love how plants eat walls here, this ones a good example I couldn't resist taking out my camera for.

When John pointed for us to go up this staircase I literally laughed at him and said no. I was covered in sweat and out of breath so he suggested we stop and sit on the steps which helped until I started moving again lol.

These sorts of staircases are common. They often have gutters on both sides to channel the water that is naturally going to want to river down this channel once the rainy season hits.

I both love and hate the fact that the city is a mountainous one. The mountain tops make for amazing temperatures and breezes but oh man the walk up the mountain is nothing to joke about.

This playground was honestly pretty creepy, so much so we went inside for some photos. Usually the playgrounds here are at least brightly painted, this relic reminded me of Detroit.

I know I was complaining while I was there but I am glad I went. Combined with the work I did in the day around the farm before we left to do this errand I should be sufficiently exhausted when I go to bed tonight.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Adventures Around Acapulco, Part 13: Pie de la Cuesta Beach Day
Adventures Around Acapulco: Police Chase with New Tires When Exiting Acapulco
Adventures Around Acapulco, Part 2: La Angosta Beach at Sunset

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Farm Update: We Have Baby Chicks! Lots of them!
Acapulco Sunsets: Not Safe, But Free for Those Who Want to Be Free
Cast Iron Pan Fried Chicken

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

I think it's good that you're gone. It looks like a beautiful day

Good article bro. Keep it up

Thanks for your nice photography. Your thinking is so high. I think your lifestyle also high. Also thanks to share this nice content.

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 77 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 1 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 75.60% and Bot: 3.80%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

I prefer the term "highly functional"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87