Adventures Around Acapulco: Parque Papagayo Massive Park Photo Tour 2

in #photography6 years ago

So many happy turtles and iguanas taking advantage of the man-made ponds at Parque Papagayo. From what I can tell the older ones are let out in the main area and most of the smaller ones are kept in a protected area that I'll share photos of later. This is a shot of one of many benches around the place.

You could ride paddleboats with a partner for 50 pesos.

Almost everywhere you can look into the water and see at least one turtle swimming around.

Oh look, a male duck hissing at me.

See the turtle stretching his neck?

I'm not sure on the price but you can rent those bike carts to bike around the place with your family instead of walking. There are a few areas where you can't take those but they were popular enough that people were driving them all over the place.

I about lost it when I saw the monkey running around. John and I joked about bringing him home as a pet.

If you look in the center at the things the kids are climbing on, it's interesting but hard to see. I never had anything like that at any of the playgrounds I visited as a kid.

Yep, there's a skate park. Acapulco is actually a pretty skater friendly place, you've got to deal with tourists in the way and hills more than anything else.

This place was absolutely massive so stay tuned because I've got a lot more photos to share.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Adventures Around Acapulco: Parque Papagayo Massive Park Photo Tour 1
Adventures Around Acapulco: Anarchaforko Scuba Diving Trip Photos 1
Adventures Around Acapulco: Cool Abandoned Building

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: End of a Crazy One
Craft Adventures: Crochet Cell Phone Case
Kombucha Chronicles: Fat Scoby Shots

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Looks really wonderful such a cool and fantastic architectural design :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47