Day Six: Seven Days of Black & White

in #photography7 years ago

Here goes day six of seven for the 7-day Black and White challenge! I was nominated by my awesome friend @dandesign86. With no explanation attached to the image, it can mean something different to others!

day6.jpg

The Rules

  • Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
  • Present one image every day for seven days.
  • No people.
  • No explanation.
  • Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
  • Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

My Nomination?

Now it's my turn to nominate another Steemian to keep this moving forward.

My nomination for today is @adambarratt! As a wordsmith, he will have to overcome the challenge of not adding words to his images. :)


Recent Posts


karencarrens fukako Steemit footer.gif

You can also find me @karencarrens on Discord as well as Steemit.Chat.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karencarrens from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@karencarrens
excellent challenge dear. you my winner for the black and white challenge. keep it coming!

She is doing well

Great to know...!👌

Thank you @tfame3865 and @kenhudoy for your awesomeness! I really appreciate your kind words! ))))))))))

Welcome as always @karencarrens
You simply amazing! Do find time to check my blog posts👌

That is definitely one of the most original photos I have seen on the B & W Challenge so far. I like it.

So glad you like it @hopehuggs! It wasn't what I expected when I took it but then realized that the shadow made tell a story. :)

Really cool pic! It's interesting that there are two different arm shadows! :)

I wondered about this too!... then I just realized that there were two light sources behind me... one that was closer and one that was farther away. Mystery solved!

Good to know that it was lights and not your body doing something weird. ;)

This post has received a 3.85 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @karencarrens. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62