Found Inspirations - A Stones Throw #359

in #photography5 years ago

Me and some friends decided to rent out a house for four nights, it's something we did from time to time but lately we been so busy with work and life we just haven't been able to get all of us together and just have fun. We all managed to take time off at make it happen. It was 4 couples and the house was a nice two story over looking the cost with trails and beach.

Day one:
We arrived late and was kind of tired of the long drive so we put away some groceries and other stuff, ate and went to sleep. When we awoke I could smell the coffee brewing, When we got down stairs our other friends already had a cup of coffee and was working on the 2nd pot. Dang "I missed it by that much" I said in a joking way while my friends said didn't you get a cup when you made it?...I laughed thinking what a strange come back to my joke and said HAHA. My friend looked at me as if "what does that mean" look. So I stop for a second and replied back with no...I didn't... Well that quite down the room.. and to break the strange silence I said...well It wasn't me... maybe that's apart of the service is to make us coffee every morning.

That logic seem to give explanation to who made the coffee, i mean after all they do change out towels, bedding, and clean so it makes sense. I'm not used of that in a rented house, as a matter of fact I can't ever recall any service like that for 3+ days in a rented out house, nothing but trees and fields around us with maybe a few houses way down the road you can't see.

Day Two
We started out on our day hiking down some trails in the mountain area and I have to admit it took a lot out of me but was a really nice view. This day was all about hiking in the mountains and the next would be on the trials and beach after driving to town, eating, and checking out some shops. People seem friendly and polite... not like in the city where people have short fuses...yes... you know who you are.

The day seem to go nicely and I couldn't wait to get home and rest a bit. We get home and noticed coffee was made again with a smile I pour my self a cup of coffee and was going to snack on some snack cakes I put off to the side for my self, it's like a coffee cake but with chocolate. I open the bag up and noticed they where not in the bag, I looked all over the place even went back to the truck to see If i left them but nope, nothing! Oh well.. hmm. Right now one of my friends is snacking on my cakes!!! Hay, it's not just about the cakes...it's about the principal and I think the fat one got a hold of them and is snacking on them right now!!! I just know it! I'm not about to make a big deal about it, so i chuckle to my self and walk back to the house.

It's around 8pm and we're sitting outside next to the fireplace over looking the ocean, it was nice with the crackling of the fire soft cool breeze off the ocean. One of my friend said, It would be nice if we could roast some marshmallows and make s'mores, One of my other friends replied back with "Oh I love s'mores!" and with that they started fighting about someone eating up all the s'more stuff. I interrupted with, and someone ate all my coffee cakes! fueling the fire and you know woman, right now they are sitting back looking at us as if we're idiots or something making comments like...boys will be boys..... until one of other ladies said, well look who decided to join the conversation chubs, (chubby) YOU wouldn't happen to know where the food went...wouuuuld youuu. Realizing how we where all acting, we all stop and laughed so hard I think we pissed our pants. Me being a smart ass I say, "You guys really liked s'mores I guess". only fueling the laughter more. We get back to the house and noticed a lot of the food was missing as with some other stuff.

Well it looks like we have to make a trip to the store but they close early around here and will have to wait for the morning. We went to bed and after a while we hear... tap tap tap, tap tap tap, I couldn't make out where the sound was coming from, after a few more times I got up to investigate when it stop. About 10 mins later tap tap tap, tap tap tap, We both heard it was looked at each other with that concerned look. So we both get up and start looking around, It could be an animal as this is sort of out in the middle of nowhere. We run into one of the other couples that heard the same sound and was looking around to see what it was. So we did what any logical people would do, pounded on the walls until it stop. It seem to work, no tapping now.

Day Three:
I got a shopping list, me and my girlfriend where to the shopping making sure we got everything needed, the others made plans for where we wanted to go first, shops, trails or beach, trails early in the day, shops and launch in town then hit the beach for the rest of the day until night where they had a sort of fire pit you can sit around and just talk with other people from around the area. They had the beach lined with a few pits and made for a really nice evening.

We get back to the house it was late, around 11pm or so and the next day we where just going to pack up our stuff and head out stopping for breakfast at a restaurant along the way. Anyways as we where walking up to the house we see a light turn on up stairs. Well all stopped and looked at each other in disbelief, Us guys trying to impress our girlfriends/dates/wives decided to all rush the house to see who was in it! I have to admit my blood was pumping running up the stairs searching all over the place, looking in closets, bath rooms, even the oven, we couldn't find anyone. Who ever it was had to of taking off out the back door or something. the night was strangely silent when we went to bed it was a little uneasy to say the least. Some made jokes about having ghost, while others thought someone was really inside the house, in either case they are gone now so we went to sleep.

Day Four:
I woke up the a screech, you know that high pitch sound woman make when they are really freaked out, I jump out of bed and ran to the hallway to see what was going on! When I open the door I see this guy running past my door full speed all the way out the front door and he was gone! I was still trying to focus my eyes when I see my friend running after him down the hall...So i joined in and fallowed while trying to figure out what was going on. The man ran into the woods and got away, My friend explained his wife heard something under the bed, he didn't hear anything so he was making fun of her saying that she just farted and was trying to blame it on the gremlins under the bed. She wasn't laughing so he said fine I'll check, when he poked his head down to look under the bed when he saw a face looking back at him and the guy got out and ran for the door. His wife screeched and that's when I woke up. Needless to say we packed up all our stuff and got the heck out of town! When I talked to the owners about it, I was told they had reports of drifters stealing food and other stuff and it happens from time to time. I didn't make a police report, I know my friend and his wife was going to but I don't know what happen after that. We sort of didn't talk about it again, it was just one of them events you just want to put in the back of your mind.

One thing that I keep thinking about is, who made the coffee, It had to be him, was it some sort of service to pay us back for the food he ate? I didn't notice anything taken, I think maybe a shirt but not sure to be honest. I've seen a lot of strange things in my life so It didn't freak me out as much as the others but still had an impact. To be honest it could of ended up much worse, if he was a serial killer we would of all been dead for the simple fact we didn't see it coming. It was some guy who was hungry that stole food and made coffee to try to make up for it. We in many ways got lucky but next time I'm checking under the bed.

YIAC0706-found-inspirations-a-stones-throw-#359.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy

Simply follow the 5 steps below:

  1. Head to the Vote for Witness page.

  2. At the very bottom of the page you will see "You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you. This will reset your current witness selection."

  3. Type in shadowbot and click "SET PROXY".

  4. You will be asked to login using your active key. Sign in with your active or master key.

  5. You have now set @shadowbot as your Witness Voting Proxy!

Read more about how and why you should make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bigdeej/how-and-why-to-make-shadowbot-your-witness-voting-proxy-pro-tips

More Information

Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki

Sort:  

Nice photo!!

Thank you @cooing what did you find nice about it?

Sky!!!
Specially the sunlight.

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 62000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 470000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 480000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 251 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80