Two Trees For TreeTuesday

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

You see what I did there?

This is a tree from Olympic National Park in Washington State.

This is a Giant Sequoia from Sequoia National Park in California. Yes those are people inside it.

I've posted about both these places in:
https://steemit.com/travel/@johnniec/my-favorite-places-to-backpack-in-the-us

Here is my main page with lots more photos and articles:
https://steemit.com/@johnniec

Feel free to check out my other posts on science, photography, volunteer computing, sustainability, cryptocurrencies with a purpose, and travel. Here are some of my favorites:

Photography and Travel

Hawaii – Lava and Plants
Death to Snowballs!
End of the Road – Lava!
Sunset Over Mt. Tamalpais, California
Toque Macaques in Polonnaruwa, Sri Lanka
Birds on San Francisco Bay – With GIFs
My Favorite Places to Backpack in the US
Why You Should Visit Arkansas: Mountains, Rivers, Public Diamond Mines & Great Food!
Sleepy Lizard

Sustainability and Climate

Renewable Energy Now Provides More Electricity Than Nuclear in the US
Using Algae for Wastewater Treatment and Biofuel Production
Why Climate Progress Will Continue in the USA.
Six Non-tree Things Paper Can be Made From (I promise these are interesting)
Drawdown - The Most Comprehensive Plan Ever Proposed to Reverse Global Warming

Science, Volunteer Computing, and Gridcoin

Let Your Computer Dream About Science While You Sleep (& Earn Cryptocurrency For Doing So!)
Steemit Writers, Science Needs Your Help! Get the word out on how any computer or Android can boost research on cancer, astrophysics, clean energy & more!
The Best Volunteer Computing Screensavers – Crowdsourcing Project
Scientists of Steemit! Tell us about your research on #Science!
BOINC – Impressive Accomplishments and Incredible Potential

Sort:  

Awesome :D

Oh my goodness! A tree so big you can walk inside it? I wonder what that feels like? Amazing!

They are huge! I love visiting them and the winter is an amazing time. So quiet and the trees are so immense and old.

Nice pictures, I'm following you now.

Wow) Upvoted)

Thanks! Already thinking of other interesting tree photos to post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57