Welcome to Hell!

in #photography6 years ago

Florida is advertised as one of the most beautiful places to visit. We have beaches, waterparks, Disney World and Universal Studios.

Sun, sand and loads of fun for the family. What else could you ask for?

Well this was the temperature when I hopped into my car yesterday afternoon...

Screenshot_20180805-104249_Gallery.jpg

I would trade all that "beauty" for some 70° weather with low humidity in a heartbeat! 106°?! Welcome to hell!!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

We probably have just as many beaches and water parks here in Michigan and significantly lower temperatures. Plus, no sharks or jellyfish!

Wow, I don't envy you.. It does make the 90° with high humidity weather in New York seem far more tolerable though lol..

@paradigm42 I lived in NYC for two years. It definitely got hot up there, especially with no central AC, but the heat here this summer is unreal!

Hey' if it makes you feel any better Arizona has excessive heat warnings out for tomorrow with expected temp's from 111 to 114 degrees in the lower deserts. Its hot in many places right now. Good luck!

@irvinesimages That is really hot. At least it is a dry heat there, but that, too, sounds unbearable. I'll go out on a limb and say none of this weather is acceptable!

I have to agree I don't like it much either. I used to do construction work outdoors in 100 degree plus temperatures here in Sedona and it wasn't much fun. But it paid the bills.

Talk about a steamy day...literaly

Sounds rough.

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jgullinese.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 15.87% upvote!
I was summoned by @jgullinese. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has received a 8.23 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81