Destiny 2 Beta - Playthrough of "The Inverted Spire" Strike - J-VO is a WARLOCK!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)


I am O.B.S.E.S.S.E.D. with Destiny.

There. I said it, and I am NOT ashamed. Anyone else in on this hype and picking up what I'm putting down?!?

In case you have been under a rock the last couple years, Destiny is one of Bungie's newest game creations since HALO — and it is totally kick ass. If you don't know - watch my video (hehe) - then google it.

I love video games and I have always been more of a Nintendo girl, and I have owned all the major systems (Nintendo, Super Nintendo, Nintendo N64, Nintendo Wii.. LOVE me some Mario Kart, Donkey Kong and Golden Eye) but.. I digress..

The tides have changed my friends.. the boyfriend got be hooked on Playstation a few years ago. I used to share his and play, but I actually just got my own PS4 this past Christmas - just so I can play Destiny as much as him. :D We party up and raid hard with our fellow clan - and it's a WHOLE lot of fun.

Can someone do me a solid and like... fast forward time or cryogenically freeze my ass or somethin'?

The Fall release of Destiny 2 cant get here fast enough.

BUT...because I pre-ordered :D — I got access to the Beta, which released yesterday 1PM ET. Unfortunately I had to work (grrrrr) and didn't get to play until later in the evening when I got home - but at least I have the damn thing.. right? ... so we won't get caught up complaining about that minor detail.

I chose to start my journey into this new world with my girl — the Warlock. She was my first character in Destiny 1 and it just felt .. well appropriate - and her super is usually really badass - which is hella importante! Look how cool she is! <3

So, I didn't have my act together when I started this and I didn't get the intro.. so below is my very first attempt at the First Destiny 2 Beta Strike! I get f*CKD up a couple times lol (don't laugh!) - but hey it sure was a thrill and overall I think I did pretty good. If I would have been a bit more patient at times I would have done much better - I just get so excited sometimes and I can't help myself but to rush in there like I'm some big bad ass at full power with top level gear thinking I'm gonna just lay down the law... LOL — I'm honestly cracking up right now just thinking about it.. anyway take a peek:

Ok. So here's the deal.... I can start a new character on the Beta - and I figured this time through I will record it so you guys can see the intro game play ... I have the option of a Titan or a Hunter.

Anyone have any requests of which character they would like to see in action? The one with the most requests I will set up tomorrow and play through - that way you can get a glimpse of some of the supers, weapons and other gear received by both!

I hope you enjoyed seeing my Warlock in action (btw - how bout them flying fire swords she gets when she goes super!?) ! If you are a Destiny head - you better get on that pre-order :)

Until next time ... Happy Hunting & Pleasant Steeming everyone!


@j-vo

Interested in seeing more posts from me? Here are a few I made over this past week:

The Best Directors - Tarantino, Spielberg & Burton (Original Pen & Ink Illustrations by J-VO)

Six Sad Stories in 6 Words - Part 6 of 6 - An Illustrated Series from J-VO

Color Challenge: Sunday Purple - Flowers, Cats, and Sushi - Originals by J-VO

My City - Dewey's Bakery of Winston-Salem & National Ice Cream Day - Explore with J-VO

300 Followers and Growing! Thank you - I Love you Guys!

When Your Voting Power Finally Reaches 100% (GoT Meme)

Video recorded through Destiny 2 Beta live streamed direct to my personal YouTube channel. Logo and other creative elements used in this post were created by @j-vo


Thank you for reading & as always for your continued support <3

Sort:  

As a fan of the original Halo I may have to try this out. Although the sequels got to be a bit too fast paced for this old man...

LOL - you never know! You may get in there and kick some major booty - no age restrictions lol :) I hope you give it a shot, I think if you liked Halo you will enjoy this.

Four player split-screen halo on a low-definition CRT television used to be how the Wife, our friends and I would unwind on the weekends. Maybe it's time to get the old gang back together!

Now that's the spirit! :D ChantingDo it, ** Do it, ** Do it! **

omg can't wait!
loved the awesome raid loot when the first came out!

Yaaassss! It was great.. I am so excited for it - When I started playing the beta, I forgot it was only the beta.. after the first intro I was so sad I wanted so much more and there wasn't any! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56