300 Followers and Growing! Thank you - I Love you Guys!

in #steemit7 years ago

What's Love Got to Do with it?!


ALOT - EVERYTHING!

For all the things I love about steemit.. let me count the ways. No, I won't because you guys already know and there is no need to beat a dead horse. But seriously, I say it so many times, I'm gonna say it again, this place is the best.

I can learn anything about anything.. there are so many topics and I can hunt through each of them to find the type of content I am craving at any given moment! Facebook makes that nearly impossible and I won't even go into it. I have learned a lot from this community and the talent and quality that I see here is just incredible.

Thank you to the 300 people who are already following me and enjoying the work I put out! I hope to continue to gain more followers that are excited about the content I share - I love making new friends - the more the merrier :)

I know there has been a dip in the market lately with Steem and all crypto-currencies for that matter, but I remain faithful, hopeful and grateful for the return of high values - you know they're coming back.. they always do. It's just a big teeter-totter and I am definitely along for the ride of a toddler's lifetime - lol.

Sincerely though, I appreciate each and everyone of you that interact with me daily. From the upvotes, resteems and comments you guys have touched me and I am humbled and grateful for the acknowledgements I receive from all of you amazing people here. I wouldn't have had the same motivation to keep going on this platform without you.

And I'm astonished because a lot of those who are supporting me most of the time are people who I think are doing wayyyyy better than lil' ol' me - more talented, more intelligent, more more more. But that's why I love this place - by surrounding myself with such talent I can only hope to be able to continue to raise myself to these same qualities.


Source from Giphy.com

Stay classy Steemers! Keep posting and I will keep showing my love and commitment to the platform and all of you! Until next time - Steem on! :) You're friend, J-VO <3


@j-vo

Interested in seeing more posts from me? Here are a few I made over this past week:

The Best Directors - Tarantino, Spielberg & Burton (Original Pen & Ink Illustrations by J-VO)

Six Sad Stories in 6 Words - Part 6 of 6 - An Illustrated Series from J-VO

Color Challenge: Sunday Purple - Flowers, Cats, and Sushi - Originals by J-VO

My City - Dewey's Bakery of Winston-Salem & National Ice Cream Day - Explore with J-VO

All photography and creative artwork displayed in this post were created by @j-vo. Anchorman GIF from Gifphy.com - a free source for awesome gifs!


Thank you for reading & as always for your continued support <3

Sort:  

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts @j-vo

Thank you @bankhai - I just posted a really cool one about National Ice Cream day and a trip to my favorite bakery - you should check it out :) Unless you don't like bakeries - hahaha.

very nice great work! @j-vo

Thank you @tranguyen :) I appreciate your support!

Can't say it was me, but I just followed you after your ice cream post.

So, nice to help a fellow North Cackalacky resident hit 300!

YAYYYY!! Thanks @deanlogic! I'm so excited you are from NC too - that's awesome! Thank you for your support dude - I will check your stuff out as well :)

No problem.
I see you had a whale visit on your 6 words sad story post. That was a biggy.
I think it helps as an encouragement if a minnow gets some whale love in the first month here. So many minnows don't even get $1.00 of votes in a month.

I know, believe me I know.. I am extremely thankful whales have seen and acknowledged the quality of my posts here. I put a lot of time and energy into my work, and my posts. To be so new and have so much encouragement from such an early phase of my time here, is amazing and trust me I realize how special that is :)

Congratsss!! Hope to one day reach 300 followers aswell, I just started yesterday.

@itsyori - thank you so much! Keep going with it - you may have some slow periods (I certainly have) but with enough determination to keep pushing forward and creating content, you will do it! :) I try to post at least once a day. I will keep an eye out for you!

I'm always classy and congrats on reaching 300 followers. I just hit 200 followers today and with the recent troubles, Steemit has been having this is impressive for both of us!

@gniksivart lol - that's right classy! That's awesome that you hit 200 already - keep it up you will keep soaring! I will keep looking out for your stuff :) It is impressive and I love it - great job and keep up the good work yourself!

Congratulations! Oh and I really like those water-colour icons, very classy :]

Thank you @overkillcoin - they are an element of my "j-vo brand" lol.. my little logo is in the same style.. Watercolor is one of my favorite mediums as an artist and one of the most challenging for me to learn to control - it has a mind of its own that watercolor lol - Thank you for reading and your lovely comment! I appreciate you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67