Lemon Garlic and Asparagus - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (Vegan+GF)-0544.jpg

Spring is awesome you guys! I'm actually sad that it's almost over. I’m also really anxious for Summer but I have just loved Spring this year.

Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (Vegan+GF)-0490.jpg

I kept it simple and made some asparagus for you guys today. Yes, that veggie that makes your pee smell weird and simply screams Spring time. I know it makes a lot of people want to gag but I happen to love it. If you get th fresh young spears of early Spring it can be so tender and delish. I cooked this batch just on the stove top with some lemon and garlic.

Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (Vegan+GF)-0550.jpg

Which, by the way, do you guys ever cook and eat whole cloves of garlic? Oh my goodness, it is so good that way. I know you are probably thinking “gross, a whole mouthful of strong garlic!”, but it doesn’t taste anything like raw garlic when you cook it with other things. It gets so sweet and the flavor gets mild to the point of perfection. In fact, I have a hard time not wanting to just eat all the garlic and leave the rest.

This is a great side dish for all of your favorite Spring time meals. I know that asparagus is not in season for a lot of you and I’m sorry about that, but if you can’t get it right now you should at least still bookmark this recipe for when it is available and you’re wondering how to eat it. Cooking it with the citrus like gives it a freshness that goes perfect with warmer weather. It’s also light and healthy for those of you with the coming beach season on your mind.

Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (Vegan+GF)-0556.jpg

Lemon Garlic and Asparagus


Switch it up from those boring side dishes and and try this zesty, garlicy asparagus.

Prep Time 5 minutes
Cook Time 25 minutes
Total Time 30 minutes
Servings 4 - 6 servings

Ingredients


2 pounds a large bunch asparagus, trimmed
2 tablespoons olive oil
2 heads garlic peeled with ends trimmed
1 small lemon quartered
salt & pepper to taste

Instructions


Wash asparagus in cold water and pat dry very well. Heat olive oil in a large skillet with a lid over medium high heat. Add asparagus and cook for about 2 minutes per side until it starts to brown slightly. Add garlic cloves and continue cooking for about 5 minutes, turning occasionally, until garlic and asparagus are nicely browned. Add lemon and pour in about 1 inch of water then cover with lid.
Cook for 8 to 12 minutes until most of the liquid has evaporated and asparagus is tender.
Season to taste with salt and pepper and serve hot.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Almond Coconut Ranch Fried Cauliflower Bites
  2. Miniature Lemon Berry Cupcakes
  3. Fried Rice with Spicy Kimchi
  4. Decadent German Chocolate Cake
  5. Cream Filled Vanilla Twinkie Doughnuts

Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (Vegan+GF)-0561.jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for posting! I am a huge fan of Asparagus and this looks delicious! :-) I will have my wife make this soon!

It's my pleasure to share.

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

nice photography as always. nothing to say specially. you makes the food more beautiful thru your photography. :D

I really appreciate it, thanks!

An interesting and incredible recipe to try cool for weekend : )

I'm so glad you think so, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01