Creamy Mixed Berry Coconut Milk Smoothie - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

DSC_0818.jpg

I always feel a bit like a cheater when I post a smoothie recipe.

Cheating what? I’m not entirely sure but it’s just too easy. You guys like smoothie recipes though, right? Who says a recipe needs to include more than one step? Hey, I’m totally cool with this one being super simple and easy. I say smoothies for everyone today!

DSC_0740.jpg

For some reason smoothies have been very popular around here recently, like really popular. One of my brothers in particular is the biggest fan of them. Nothing makes him happier than the buzz of the blender running. I love that I can add all kinds of nutritional things to a smoothie and he’ll drink it. Better yet, he’ll thank me for it…..when he doesn’t know about the nutritious part, that is.

This is the first smoothie in a while that I haven’t thrown some crazy ingredient into. It’s just some basic stuff but in this case I think less is more. I did add coconut yogurt and coconut milk, which you all know I’m obsessed with right now. I think that is the secret to its amazingness. The coconut milk is so creamy and has a natural sweetness.

DSC_0786.jpg

Oh, and the blueberries. Don’t forget about the blueberries. I added lots of those and with the strawberries it made a very purple smoothie. Much purple-ier (I say this needs to be a word now effective immediately) than you can see in the pictures. I thought about calling it the purple people eater smoothie but decided it wasn’t a descriptive enough name for this delicious drink.

DSC_0864.jpg

Okay, so for this smoothie I added a minimal amount of sweetener, but please feel free to add as much as you like. The sweetness will vary based on how ripe your fruit is. I used some overripe peaches and the berries here are really sweet so the smoothie didn’t need to be much sweeter.

And just like any other smoothie there are endless possibilities when it comes to additions. Throw in some banana or pineapple, add a different kind of juice, replace the coconut milk with some avocado, make it your own. I look at this post as more of an inspiration than a recipe. You can take it from here.

DSC_0903.jpg

Creamy Mixed Berry Coconut Milk Smoothie


Nothing is quite as refreshing to start the day as an antioxidant loaded smoothie!

Prep Time 10 minutes

Ingredients


1 cup fresh strawberries
2 cups fresh blueberries
4 peaches pitted
1 cup unsweetened coconut yogurt
1 13.5 ounce can coconut milk
1/2 cup 100% orange juice
2 - 4 tablespoons pure maple syrup or agave nectar to taste or to taste

Instructions


Combine all ingredients in a food processor or blender and blend until smooth.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Healthier Oatmeal Cream Pies
  2. Itty Bitty Homemade Cinnabuns!
  3. Homemade Bread Bowls + Creamy Corn Soup
  4. Healthy Smoothie Bowls with Mango + Acai
  5. Sofritas Burrito Bowls (Chipotle Inspired )

Also, check out my recap of last year
  1. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 1
  2. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 2
  3. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 3

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

DSC_0832.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

that would refreshing in a hot day in summer, I would say build a shop on the beach selling organic berry coconut milk smoothies, that would be awesome and cool

Wow looks delicious, the ingredients are super healthy if used in an organic way and the presentation of the pictures are awesome beautiful! Thanks for sharing :)

Looks delicious. I often do it, it is the easiest way for children to eat fruits they do not like.
Thanks for the recipe.

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 71.43% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @gringalicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85