Backyard Photography - Summer Snow


The cotton seeds were flying today!

Hello to my amazing Steemit friends, today was a fantastic day here in Minnesota!
Not too hot, Not too cold - Nice and sunny with a slight breeze blowing all these seeds around. It seriously looks like lumps of fluffy cotton!

So I took a short walk, a whole 50ft, to the field near my house and what an amazing sight it was.
Snowing in Summer Sunshine



I tend to like the photography section here on Steemit and do my fair share of posting photos also, and I see most people like to do the daily Color-Challenge.
The thing is - Steemit is Diverse!
There are users on Steemit from around the Globe and I'm sure everyone's backyard doesn't look the same.

Backyard Photography

It would be interesting to see a small piece of how different people around the world live by simply seeing "What does your backyard look like"?
I'm sure if you live in a tropical area, having a banana tree in your yard is common - where-as for me, there isn't a banana tree growing in a 1,000 mile radius!

Anyways, I may decide to host a Future Photography Contest so keep an eye out for that, and I suppose a good hashtag would help - Let me know if you have any good ideas.


Feel free to comment with your own backyard photo!

~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Bitcoin and Gold Fanatic

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.77% upvote!
I was summoned by @generation.easy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

So hard to want remain in doors and get things done right now. I can almost smell that fresh Minnesota air from here after seeing these photos. Looks like you have a nice field nearby to have a fair amount of fun in or just be lazy and enjoy nature by setting up a picnic there.

My backyard is just crab grass and the hum of a million mosquitoes already. Must be some standing puddles of water from all the rain we been getting in the woods. Between the hornets nets, spiky vines, and nasty things I don’t dare go into it to venture. I would need a machete just to get around from all the overgrowth!

Despite the beautiful field littered with cotton seeds I can't help but imagine me sneezing every minute. Annoyingly I have pretty bad hay fever so I barely last an hour usually in the summer.

Great Photograph @generation.easy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76