SOMETIMES I LURK ABOUT TAKING PHOTOS OF STRANGERS

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I sort of do that on Steemit too - I lurk about checking out what my Steemit friends say about stuff. This week it's all about hardfork 20 - opinion ranges from "everything is fucked and I'm going to Weku", right through to "this is the greatest advancement in the history of blockchains".

I HAVE NO IDEA, BUT I WILL SAY THIS: When the original Honda CR 250 came out in 1981 a bunch of people said it was crap. It went on to be the winningest bike of all time. Sometimes things take time.

https://dirtbikemagazine.com/hondas-greatest-bike-the-cr250r-two-stroke/

"The 1981 Honda CR250R leaped years ahead – in fact, it was too advanced. It was a little too much too soon"

Now here are some photos I took of strangers - I have no idea how their days are going, but I'm not too worried, it's all beyond my control...

Sort:  

nice sunny day up here - fork u
Image result for fork u

Dr. Strange wants to be your friend.

proxy.duckduckgo.jpg

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Nosey fucker you. :p

yz465.jpeg

The yz 465 was smiles more fun in 1981.

Metal tank, air cooled, and mono-shock - get with the plot!

I never liked the little mx bikes, I rode the montesa as you know, the yz, and shared a maico with my best mate, we swapped bikes some weekends.

maico490-1982-1-1024x768.jpg

I had a mate with an 82 YZ490 - Jesus it was fast (he won the NZ beach racing champs on it) - but so frigging heavy!

They handled compared to my Montesa, the monty just goes in a straight line at silly arm wrenching speed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82