Sunset In The Jungle

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Sunset In The Jungle


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

i like this post and thank you for share the post

One might ask himself how hell looks like, my answer is and will always be this: Like the city.

The forest gives me identity as my ancestors lived in it, there are not so much artificial sounds and people.

Most people that visit the forest know they are surrounded by greatness and that is why most don't do any bullshit when they are inside it.

The smell, the sounds, the look of the forest, the animals, the meaning it has to me enriches my soul with stronger determination, inspiration & mental strength and other things which almost nobody else can understand.

I form these connections through reading the stories of my ancestors & their gods.

Animals are for example not simply animals to my ancestors, they give them attributes.

Sleipnir, the horse of Odin, glorious, magnificent, fast, courageous and proud.

ac921bb020beb6cc44e2815175c44e02.jpg

There is a spiritual connection between us and nature!

I spent just two weeks in CR a few months ago but I totally understand what you mean. We stayed in a small wooden bunk outside Puerto Viejo, surrounded by lush tropical garden with sloths living in the trees right in front of the bunk! The beach was just some 200 meters away, totally empty most of the time. It felt like I could easily spend the rest of my life there... :) I prefer living in nature so much to living in the city! Happy for that you made Costa Rica your home :)

I love Porto Viejo or to be precise the south of the town with the long road and the jungle. One of my favorite places in the world!

Absolutely :) You mean the road to Manzanillo right? We used to rent bikes and ride there often :) but our apartment was in the northern part of the town next to Playa Negra :) beautiful place!

Yes, that’s the spot! :)

One of the first conditions of happiness is that the relationship between man and nature should not be broken.

Very wise words! Did you make them up or read somehwere?

Read it in one of the sites I think it's a philosophical saying

I love it and it is very true!

yes, is it life
thank you for your support

It is @flauwy, indeed! You know, it enrages me when people here in San José destroy their backyards and gardens to cram more cars in their houses. The trees, birds, insects, all nature itself is healing and truly a blessing. Thank you for appreciate my country @flauwy, it really touches me deeply. Thank you for sharing this side of Costa Rica!

Wow, we should organize a Steem meet-up in San José and discuss how to promote it in CR. :)

That would be amazing! There's lots of people in Steemit from Costa Rica!

Let's do it! Are you on Discord?

Sure, my username is cpol

I believe you @flauwy. Nature is something we people miss having a bond with, the modern life brings all this busy life into us, that we don't think and have a story of our own just because of the technologies around us. Lots of people would use a break from this life and get into the jungles to have a feel of creating their own story.
The cities we live in rely on these jungles for food and water, but people don't think about being part of them.
I would love to visit and experience the jungle life in Costa Rica and compare it to that here in Africa.

I really want to visit Africa one day and see the amazing jungles there with my own eyes!

You will love it here too. Lots of forests and wildlife

I was actually invited to Uganda but it never happened. Maybe I should attend a Uganda Steem-meetup!

A steem-meetup would be the best. Steemit is reaching various corners of Uganda. And you being a part of it would be a motivation to lots of newbies and minnows.

From my experience, nature has a way of calming me.

Me too. :)

Very life-transforming move you've made there dude! Big congrats that you found your cosy spot that serves you well. I left the job 3 years ago and live my life fully on my terms, but I still live in the city though :-/ however I'm planning to get a proper campervan this year and live my life on the go. I just followed your tut re autosteem and followed utopian-1up as you described. Awesome stuff man!

Awesome! 1UP starts soon.

Being your own boss and living your life as you like is the most valuable thing in the world.

100% agree. It makes your spirit truly grow and change for the better person day by day. Sometimes I only think that I could make this decision 10 years ago. Byt oh well, what can you do, cant reverse the time. Just keep pushing forward with a full steem power :) lol

You are who you are because of everything you did in your life. If you would have acted differnetly 10 years ago you would not be the same person today anymore!

Glad you like it there. I'm sure its much better to live close to nature than in traffic pollution.

Can you please make a post on Ayahuasca?

I will make posts about Aya soon. When I am at Anarchapulco I will attend a ceremony and afterwards I will go to Iquitos in the middle of the Amazon to drink with some amazing people and ask mother Aya how Steem can help here to change the world. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50